We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tomtom Suites
Ranked #14 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Excellent design and luxurious hotel, a short walk from Istiklal avenue (though uphill) Located in a small quite road opposite to Italian consulate, it also holds a top-class restaurant, highly recommended. Friendly staff. Commuting to the old town is easy if you want to walk 5 minutes and use the tram.

Room Tip: Upper store rooms offer a view to Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michalis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2015

We hardly arrived to this hotel on 01.05.2015. Our taxi took us until the Galatabrigde. But a long and bald man came to welcome us by walking from hotel. His name was Mahmat i think. (Sorry if i mixed) He walked with us appr. 30minutes by carrying our luggage. And they were heavy. :) When we arrive to Tomtom reception welcomed us with some drinks. We took a breath and went to our nice suite. On breakfast there was a smiley man, Fuad. He was so funny. And we spent nice times at this hotel. But there were a lot of men. If there become some female employees frame might be nicer..

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldandSpeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Stayed at Tomtom Suites for 3 nights in April. I have been meaning to write a review ever since. My bf and I had an amazing time. The rooms are huge, lovely sitting area, big wardrobes, very comfortable bed and beautiful bath. The only fault I can possibly say, is that it would be nice if the water pressure in the shower was better but that's it! Staff are lovely and always willing to help. They have great restaurant recommendations, close to the main shopping street and Galata Tower. The view from the hotel restaurant is amazing and breakfast was wonderful. The turndown service just the icing on the cake. All in all my favourite hotel stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We have stayed Tomtom Suites 3 nights on November. We loved this place. Rooms are georges and big. Breakfast is on terrace and view is magnificent. All staff are very helpfull and friendly. (Especially Mehmet) I strongly recomment this Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 41 Luxury Suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tarik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in October and loved the placed. We had been travelling on the cheap and always finish our holidays with a bit of luxury and this was a great choice. In a very quiet area, we had been staying in the golden horn area, so was a nice change to be away from all the traffic and people in the Golden Horn. Room was great, did not seem to have any cool air conditioning only fan or heater but that was fine by us as we could open the windows and let in some fresh air. The service was great and the breakfast area on the top floor offered great views and a pleasant breakfast each morning. It is in a hilly area but that was not a problem for us, and the back streets and lane ways offer many unspoilt glimpses of life in Istanbul. Had dinner at Nicole one night and lets just say it was one of the best eating experiences of our lives, foot was exceptional in both flavour and presentation.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M0reh0lidayslessw0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,047 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,160 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,567 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,052 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#77 of 1,173 in Istanbul
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 6,403 - ₹ 10,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing