We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
970
106
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
106
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian consulatetom tom suitesnicole restauranttop floormarble bathroomquiet streetrooftop restaurantboutique hoteldeluxe suiteistiklal caddesitophane tram stoprooms are hugejacuzzi tubturkeyshopping streetold townbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We hardly arrived to this hotel on 01.05.2015. Our taxi took us until the Galatabrigde. But a long and bald man came to welcome us by walking from hotel. His name was Mahmat i think. (Sorry if i mixed) He walked with us appr. 30minutes by carrying our luggage. And they were heavy. :) When we arrive to Tomtom reception welcomed us with some drinks. We took a breath and went to our nice suite. On breakfast there was a smiley man, Fuad. He was so funny. And we spent nice times at this hotel. But there were a lot of men. If there become some female employees frame might be nicer..

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldandSpeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Stayed at Tomtom Suites for 3 nights in April. I have been meaning to write a review ever since. My bf and I had an amazing time. The rooms are huge, lovely sitting area, big wardrobes, very comfortable bed and beautiful bath. The only fault I can possibly say, is that it would be nice if the water pressure in the shower was better but that's it! Staff are lovely and always willing to help. They have great restaurant recommendations, close to the main shopping street and Galata Tower. The view from the hotel restaurant is amazing and breakfast was wonderful. The turndown service just the icing on the cake. All in all my favourite hotel stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We have stayed Tomtom Suites 3 nights on November. We loved this place. Rooms are georges and big. Breakfast is on terrace and view is magnificent. All staff are very helpfull and friendly. (Especially Mehmet) I strongly recomment this Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 41 Luxury Suite is the best
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tarik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in October and loved the placed. We had been travelling on the cheap and always finish our holidays with a bit of luxury and this was a great choice. In a very quiet area, we had been staying in the golden horn area, so was a nice change to be away from all the traffic and people in the Golden Horn. Room was great, did not seem to have any cool air conditioning only fan or heater but that was fine by us as we could open the windows and let in some fresh air. The service was great and the breakfast area on the top floor offered great views and a pleasant breakfast each morning. It is in a hilly area but that was not a problem for us, and the back streets and lane ways offer many unspoilt glimpses of life in Istanbul. Had dinner at Nicole one night and lets just say it was one of the best eating experiences of our lives, foot was exceptional in both flavour and presentation.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M0reh0lidayslessw0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We loved this place! It is off the main street, across from the Italian Consulate, and is a lovely respite from the bustling streets of the area. It is just a walk to the tram which is easy to use and takes you to all the best places in town. The staff was incredibly accommodating, especially the front desk and our wonderful host every day at breakfast, Fuat. He learned our coffee, tea, and egg preferences after the first day. The restaurant/bar overlooks the area and the water is in the distance with many mosques in view. The rooms are HUGE, with bed, couch, stuffed chairs, a large desk, spacious closet and shelves, and the all marble bathroom was superb. We loved taking a bath at the end of our long walking days. There are plenty of little cafes, restaurants, and funky shops nearby. The area is in a state of renovation, so it's kind of spotty, with many buildings town down, or gutted, and the walking would be challenging for some, as it is quite steep in areas. But this hotel is beautiful and friendly and the art work is gorgeous.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Travelingyogimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews