We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mystic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 511
US$ 394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 251
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 240
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 156
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 205
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 357
US$ 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 234
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 105
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 550
US$ 420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
130
83
33
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
83
33
29
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Location is also perfect, if hard to find. Looking on booking.com I saw some interesting budget room but they apparently were full so I ended up with the owner's personal room, which was pretty dirty and noisy. Wifi was pretty bad but Breakfast, location and staff make for it. There's a nice view on the sea from the balcony and several food, activities and transportation options are nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank en_voyage_300_600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

It is difficult to start describing this place. One finds it online described with words such as "charming" and "boutique" as well as "new." In the case of the Mystic Hotel, none of these attributes fit the place. The place is a composite of old and new, strewn together by spotty labor at best. This leads to a dusty place, windows that need a cinder block to stay open and furniture that holds itself together by nothing short of a miracle. The rooms are small, with old, not antique, furniture as the owner would like you think. There is a television in the room, yes, but when it's burnt out due to cable-splicing connection and 14", it might as well not be there.
Perhaps the luxuries or amenities of the bigger hotels can be ignore at the Mystic Hotel except for the fact that customer service falls short of poor. There is a feeling of customers' annoyance from the time one walks in to the the unspoken "good riddance" when one leaves the premise. It's as if you are the unwelcomed guest at an unwelcoming house. One notices this when the "receptionist" huffs and puffs when she has to get up to fetch the key a mere two feet away. Overall, the hotel location is favorable for the short-term tourist who doesn't plan on staying at the hotel for much of the time. Otherwise, there are plenty of hotel along the tram route and in fact anywhere else in the city that give you the freedom and option to avoid the Mystic Hotel.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Milton Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We spent 4 nights here. For this price you do not expect 5 star hotel but you think that at least will be clean. But it was not. Dust was everywhere. Under the bed and next to the fridge was so much dust as if it was not clean for ages! Window was impossible to open. As we were fIying to Pamukkale on the second day we had to leave at 3 am. If the owner's face could have spoken would say: cannot you fly later? I want to sleep at 3am! AND THE BEST THING - breakfast ( it should not be called breakfast as it was literally only: old bread, 1 cherish tomato, 1 small slice of cheese, 1 jam and 3 (!!!) small olives) was served from 8-10 am. We missed our "lovely breakfast" going to Pamukkale. On the last day we had a plane and had to go out at 8 am. I asked if it was possible to have breakfast before 8am ( actually we just wanted to drink a cup of hot tea as there was even no kettle in the room) but the owner looked at me and almost shouting said "no" as if we asked for sth impossible. They behaved as if we stayed there for free! While leaving we even did not hear goodbye! I have travelled around the world but I have never experience such rude behaviour!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The hotel is very near Blue Mosque and the location also is quiet and clam,
the room is cosy and warm, the stuff in hotel is very nice and helpful, have a nice chat with him, you can learn something good about Turkey!
The price for the room is proper!
hope you guys will have a great time to live in this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lily61713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

My partner and ı stayed here for 6 nights.the hotel is an ideal combination of stunning location.the rooms are cleaned every day and the food is so fresh and delicious.will definitely stay there on my next visit......

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
8  Thank Tatıana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysticHotel, Satış Müdürü at Mystic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review for us. We are always ready to welcome you here again.. Begüm BALKIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews