We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
100
77
11
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
77
11
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hi, I would not recommend any body this hotel. There was food on breakfast, bad in the room but there to many minuses. I was not hungry but the hotel and staff look only themself not the people.

If you want to park a car, it is not possible in practice. There is only one place for it on the hill. They can tell you that you have to re park the car because you parked next to other hotel.

The toilets and bathroom in one room. The quality horrible. Devastated and with mushroom on the bath place.

Not recommend.

They look how much you eat the food. Lady will give you a coup of tea or coffee. Food - there is on the beginning but on the end of 9, there is less of this.

Wifi is not working so good on the phone. Whats app once worked, second time no. On the laptop no internet.

They do not change the towels. So when I put it on the ground, they did not bring them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here for about 4 nights during the new year and it isn't an understatement to say what makes this hotel so special is the day manager, Sofia, who never fails to accommodate your needs to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We loved every second of our stay, normally being the first guests up for breakfast in the winter cold while enjoying the daylight spilling in. The Blue Mosque and also Sultanahmet tram station is located very near and there are plenty of shops, delis and restaurants nearby the place. We actually even ended up walking all the way from Taksim back to the hotel on one of the days we were here (bring good shoes!).

An additional word from us is to make sure that if you plan to take a shuttle from Eski Konak to the airport, double check the airport you are supposed to depart at. We somehow overlooked ours and had booked the shuttle to Ataturk Airport when 1 of us actually had to catch a flight at Sabiha, which is the other side of Istanbul. We were lucky to find out with just enough time for Sofia to call the Sabiha shuttle and their was 1 empty seat. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fathi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week and really like it. Small and comfort hotel. Very clean and homy. Very good location, close to tram and all attractions. Breakfast was good as well. Internet was very good in our room and on a terrace. Terrace has very beautiful view on a sea. Very pleasant to have breakfast on it. And the best of this hotel is Sofia. She is a soul of this hotel. She was very patient and helpful to us. Big thanks to her. We had really good time there. The only thing that you have to be careful is the guy in a cafe downstairs. This guy will try to drag you to his cafe every time you pass by)))

Room Tip: Take a sea view room. Its really beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elena0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Nice hotel in Sultanahmet. We had a twin room. The room is spacious and recently renovated. Wifi work very good. The breakfast is served on the rooftop and is very comprehensive. Friendly and helpful staff. Make sure you visit the shop downstair they got some nice quality stuff in there.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank MrMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EskiKonakHotel, General Manager at Eski Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

I would like to thank you for spending the time to write above revieuw about our hotel.I am happy to be acknowledged that you had a verry good stay with us.
I have also informed my collegue with your nice comments.
We are looking forward to see you at our hotel on your next holdays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The hotel is conveniently located on central area of SultanAhmet and very well managed.Though rooms are slightly small but well kept. An amazingly helping lady, Sophia (Hotel Manager), is indeed a Unique Selling Preposition of this hotel and is always available with her personalised attention to each guest giving a pleasing "feel it home" experience. The lady is selflessly concerned about the pleasant stay of her guests and always available with valuable guidance and travel tips for day to day trips of tourists. Hotel has a very delicious and well diversified menu breakfast setup on its beautiful terrace with breathtaking view of Bosphorus again arranged and looked after by amazing lady Sophia. Almost all hotel crew is very helping and hotel is neat and clean. Major attractions like blue mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Hippidrome, Bacillia Cistern etc are just at walking distance whereas tram station is also at just 5 minutes walk. In a nut-shell hotel is value of money with very delicious breakfast. However, Sophia, the hotel manager makes this hotel very special and a reason to chose this hotel every time you come to Istanbul. Thanks Sophia.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor are good with city and sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Istanbul2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EskiKonakHotel, Genel Müdür at Eski Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

I would like to thank you for spending the time to write above revieuw about our hotel.I am happy to be acknowledged that you had a verry good stay with us.
I have also informed my collegue with your nice comments.
We are looking forward to see you at our hotel on your next holdays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews