We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
64
18
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
18
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay few minutes walk old town deniz jacuzzi sultanahmet furniture mr
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The location of the hotel is just perfect! It is in a quiet street 5 minutes walk away from the centre/sights/shops/restaurants. The hotel has only 4 rooms, therefore the atmosphere is very calm and friendly. Our room was beautiful and well eqipped - a giant bed, enough space for our stuff and clothes, place to sit and relax, nice rugs and decoration, very confortable bathroom, tea :-) The lardlord greeted us very kindly and gave us a map with good hints on what to do/see for each day of our stay ;-) Breakfast was pretty good and gave us enough energy for the day-long city tours we took. This is how I imagined Turkey! Hospitality is five-star, friendly people, gorgeous places, nice dishes - We loved that week!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freedom367330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denizemin, Owner at Villa Sphendone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Aniko,
Happy to feel that you enjoyed being in İstanbul.Your comments made us so happy and courraged for our future service energy.
Hope to meet and host you soon.
Kind regards,
Deniz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Very cheap holiday (under 40 euros per Night for two person). We stayed in big suite called "Topkapi". It was large and had nice jacuzzi in it. Staff was friendly and helpful (let us keep our packs in safe place after check-out because our plane left at evening). It was nice, cheap little hotel in quiet area right next to blue mosque.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jyri0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denizemin, Owner at Villa Sphendone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your kind comments.Hoping to meet and host you soon.
Kind regards,
Deniz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Warmly greeted by the lovely couple the run the villa and given a tour of the small boutique hotel. Rooms are charmly decorated with antique pieces and very clean and comfortable. The location is conveniently walking distance to key sights in Sultanahmet.
-S

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Su2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denizemin, Owner at Villa Sphendone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments.We will be glad to meet and host you soon.
Kind regards,
Deniz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This very small hotel on a tiny stret in Sultanahmet was a perfect place for a 3 night stay in Istanful. A very good breakfast with eggs cooked to order. The proprietor runs a tour service specializing in the Christian sites across western Turkey, and speaks decent English. They were very helpful on several occasions. Highly recommended!.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianinphilly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denizemin, Owner at Villa Sphendone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review.Hoping to meet and host you again.
Kind regards,
Deniz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

My entire family- 10 people in ages 68 to 5 - went on holiday to Istanbul and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The rooms are fully equipt and clean and the location is close to all the main sites but also on a small and quite street. I would like to especially mention the owner who took the time to explain Istanbul to us and give us advice and was willing to accommodate all of our different needs

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jewelacac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denizemin, Owner at Villa Sphendone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

I would like to thank you for your lovely comments.
Hoping to meet and host you again.
Kind regards
Deniz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews