We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a hotel with all the comfort and kind person” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Big Apple Hostel & Hotel
Ranked #57 of 1,166 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a hotel with all the comfort and kind person”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

my opinion about the big apple is very positive. is was really good, there is nothing to add, the people working there were very kind, rooms are clean and comfortable bunk beds especially in the morning having breakfast you take a fantastic view from the terrace of the hostel has something spectacular!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gessica89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    63
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
45
103
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

Big apple hostel was AWESOME ! my boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay.. the location is perfect! its right in the middle of EVERYTHING !
the best hing about the hostel eas the staff ! The guy behind the counter, Sharam, is the coolest dude ever. he joined us at the roof top bar, showed us around in the night life, and we had a great time partying!
the roof top bar was the greatest. us and the other guests at the hostel spend the most time at the roof top. it was soooooooo cozy, and so nice to meet so many people and have a place where everyone can hang.

i will definately be back !!!!!!!

Peace..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaCTS-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

We found out this hostel by chance and loved. Because since first day till the end we felt that we were at home. The stuff was increadible kind and friendly with us and always ready to help when we needed. It is very nice to starting a day with joy, good breakfast and friendly staff whom ready to help you. Now they are our friends. And we are looking forward to go and stay in Big Apple Hostel again ... I ADVISE TO EVERY ONE TO STAY THERE. I CAN SAY ITS THE BEST OF IN SULTAN AHMET AREA..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxxx293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

i would like to thank trip adviser very much because i use trip adviser often but I had one experience that was terrible The big apple hostel in istanbul was really bad the air conditioning was not work and our room was small and dirty . The bar upstairs was so noisy it was hard to get to sleep . I complained to the manager and he didn't even apologize this is not a hotel
I would not recommend to anyone

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeniffersmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

First off they really have Air Conditioning, went to several hostels who claimed to have AC only to find out they had a fan and nothing more. (Such as Big Island who claimed to have AC but had nothing). Big Apple was the crown jewel of Istanbul hostels, the absolute best staff around (had a filling come loose and the staff booked me with a good dentist within an hour). I really have nothing but good to say about this hostel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeisworthliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#363 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Sultanahmet
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
#92 of 1,166 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Sultanahmet
Cheers Hostel
Cheers Hostel
#4 of 1,166 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Orient Hostel International
Orient Hostel International
#11 of 1,166 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Sisli
Green House
Green House
#14 of 1,166 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Sultanahmet
Bahaus Guesthouse
Bahaus Guesthouse
#38 of 1,166 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Apple Hostel & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Apple Hostel & Hotel

Property: Big Apple Hostel & Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. Bayram Firini Sok. No:12 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,166 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 856 - ₹ 3,495
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Apple Hostel & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By air - we have a 24 hour pick-up service. We can collect you from the Ataturk airport (Main Airport on the European side) for 30 € this cost is not only per person but for up to five people in total. Please meet at the Meeting Point pick up next to the information desk number 1. We will need to know your airline, flight number, arrival date and time. Please also specify if you are arriving at Ataturk airport or Sabiha Gocken airport. Please email us this information at least 24 hours before you are due to arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Big Apple Hostel & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Big Apple Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing