We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #7 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We could not fault Witt Istanbul Suites. The rooms are large & very stylish & very well serviced.
The staff very helpful & sweet. The breakfast generous & delicious. The area is a mix of run-down & trendy & had a vibrant young feel.
We found it quite easy to walk into the Sultanahmet area with all of its tourist attractions & taxis & trams are very easy to get. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter as there is traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,026)
There are newer reviews for Witt Istanbul Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 473 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed in a Grand King room at the Witt Istanbul, which turned out to be a huge, luxuriously appointed suite with city views, an insanely comfortable bed, soundproofed walls (which nonetheless couldn't block out the 5 am amplified call to prayer, sadly enough), a bathroom with a heated floor and a roomy shower, and a handy kitchenette. Everything was chic without being chilly. Staff was friendly and helpful, though it was kind of maddening that there was nothing in the room indicating how to call down to the front desk for assistance (turned out you had to dial 9, not the usual 0, which I only figured out after pressing every button on the phone in frustration). There are a lot of thoughtful touches, like the way they provide written directions to the hotel in Turkish, which you can show the local taxi drivers. Airport transfers arranged by the hotel went off without a hitch. Additionally, the Witt has a great location right next to the tram stop and the Istanbul Modern, and a short walk to Taksim Square and the main Beyoglu shopping areas.

The one thing that makes me lop a star off of this review is that the location, while central, finds the hotel perched atop a ridiculously steep hill. If you have messed-up knees, or anything else that makes climbing a steep incline uncomfortable for you, going to and from the hotel will be deeply unpleasant. Also, the Witt is one of the pricier options around - though I think the hotel is good enough to be genuinely worth it. All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend the Witt to anyone who can afford it - and whose knees can handle it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmoryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding last week in Istanbul and I cannot begin to explain the level of service both we and our families received. The hotel is small but has everything one needs. The rooms are so comfortable and the location is perfect, tucked slightly away from the heart of Taksim and a 4 minute walk to the tram. The kitchenette in the rooms is very helpful to have and the shower is wonderful. Most important was the level of service. From the day we arrived every staff member went above and beyond to make our time there the most memorable. They were patient and accommodating especially considering all the family we had coming in and out! They got to know us on a first name basis and even ordered late night delivery for us! On the last night they were kind enough o upgrade us. Every member of the team made us feel so at home. Also the hotel is immaculate and they go to great lengths to take care of it. This was my second stay here and I will never stay anywhere else in Istanbul! Their breakfast is also fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrose04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This is an excellent hotel, good design, very clean and in a very good location - close to nice small restaurants and cafes in Beyoglu, a few steps from Istanbul Modern or to tram station with easy access to Taxim or Sultan Ahmet.It is also within walking distance to the antique shops in the area and Orhan Pamuk's Museum of Innocence. Definitely better location than in the historical part of Istanbul around Sultan Ahmed.

We stayed in room 13 on first floor which was a bit dark so I would recommend to stay in upper floors. Corner rooms are probably even nicer.
I like to watch TV in hotels from my bed before falling asleep. This was not possible here as TV set was located behind bed and could be watched from the sofa. I would prefer a more conventional location of a TV set. But that is really my only complaint.

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms have a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GANESHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Witt Istanbul Suites was an amazing experience in itself on top of Istanbul being a great travel destination. As great as the hotel was, the service was even better. The staff, especially Vulcan, Umit and Anil took care of us like family members and always with a smile. They were beyond knowledgeable of their city and their many recommendations were spot on. The time they saved us by arranging for tickets and service in advance was a huge plus and took the frustration out of visiting a new and foreign city. If we ever have the good fortune to visit Istanbul again...we will only stay at the Witt. In addition, the location was fabulous and convenient to all of the sights we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Room 11 was great....although we heard 61 was amazing because of it's terrace and view. I'm...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 6,411 - ₹ 12,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing