We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go by the exterior, it is perfection inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #9 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Edina, MN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't go by the exterior, it is perfection inside”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Simply some of the most gorgeous rooms and excellent service we have encountered at any hotel worldwide. We were here twice, once in a sixth floor King suite with a great view of the Bosphorus and the Galata Tower, once in another stunning King suite on a lower floor. The suites are large, very comfortable, and the ,'flower' shower- head just superb. The service too was impeccable. Fabulous breakfast, and Ali and Volkan at the front desk were very helpful. Very close to tram line to get to Sultanahmet, plus easy to get to clubs and restaurants around Istilklal and Taksim.

When we arrived, our initial impression of the exterior of the hotel was not great - it looks like a rather plain block, but once inside you are in a different world. With only 18 rooms, it is truly a boutique hotel, but as a result, it does not have some large hotel amenities (like a fitness center or pool or spa). However they can arrange for an in-room massage, which was professional and very good. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Sixth floor suites with a balcony overlooking the Bosphorus (room 62). Room 32 was also fabulous de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edinaglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    105
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
114
620
40
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the Witt Istanbul for 3 nights in July 2012 prior to starting our cruise and found it to be excellent in every regard (except one teeny, tiny issue--more on that later). We stayed in room 52 with an excellent view of the Bosphorous and the Old City. The rooms were spotless and very large. The hotel was situated in the perfect location, Cihangir which is close by to Taksim and Cukurcuma with many lovely shops and local restaurants thoughtfully recommended by the concierge. In fact, the concierge spent about 15 minutes with us every day helping us to plan our daily excursions around Istanbul. Breakfast was delicious. When asked where we could purchase a calling card to phone home, they instantly handed over their hotel phone to make the call. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is heading to Istanbul, the Witt Istanbul is deserving of their excellent rating as #6 hotel in Istanbul. 49 Cukurcuma restaurant was delicious as was White Mill in Cihangir. Ok, now for the tiny complaint -- the Witt needs to improve the lighting in their bathroom. Lets just say I was never sure if my make up was flawless or flawed....but who cares, we were in Istanbul in July. Make sure to visit Bebek and walk to Ortakoy along the Bosphorous, delightful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view of the Golden Horn. Very quiet neighbourhood so no wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the Witt for 6 nights in mid-July 2012. We were very happy with our stay. The hotel is located in an area that is quiet and upscale, away from the noise of the city, but close to everything worth seeing in Istanbul - halfway between the old city center and the Dolmabahce Palace on the Bosphorus, and a 15 minute walk from Taksim. The hotel is located on a rather steep hill - a 5 minute walk down to, but 15 minute walk up from the tramway station, four stops from the old city center. The steep hill is not a major concern - a taxi from wherever you are at the end of the day will not cost you much, as taxis are relatively cheap in Istanbul. The staff is most welcoming and provided useful advice on sights, restaurants and things to do. They made reservations for us efficiently and accurately. The room was very clean, and looked exactly as in the photos provided on the website - maybe better. The design of the rooms is unique and attractive, with top-level toiletries, towels, shower, etc. The bed was outstandingly firm and comfortable. Complimentary bottled water is provided in the room. The room was equipped with a kitchen, but we did not use it. Breakfast is excellent - we were looking forward to it every morning. Fruit salad, tasty omelets, a variety of breads, cereals, cheese, jams, cold cuts, fruits and vegetables, fresh yogurt, juices, high quality coffees and teas. Service is prompt and professional. There is neither spa nor fitness center.

The area in which the hotel is situated is worth discovering. The restaurants are all very good, offering refined versions of traditional turkish cuisine. Beautiful shops and trendy streets, offering a startling contrast with other areas of Istanbul. Around the corner from the hotel, there is a cornice with spectacular views of the old Istanbul, particularly at night. Our room did not have a view, and I can only imagine how beautiful it must be from the terrace of the rooms on the upper floor.

All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTLhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed in room 61 - on the top floor with fantastic views over the Golden Horn and the Old City. Our 2 sided terrace was a delight, so was the room and the service.
The location of the hotel was excellent - very well connected and easy to navigate from - you could basically see where you were going from the terrace!
The hotel staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant.
The hotel deserves to do well.

Room Tip: Special treat - the 6th floor for panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at the Witt in July 2012 and found it extremely nice and comfortable. Staff is probably the best I have ever come across, room was clean and spacious. Even the location is great with Taksim and Tophane tramway station walkable. The only drawback is that the hotel is located on a REALLY STEEP hill from the station which is almost killling. Extremely hard to negotiate at the end of a tiring day.

Another thing I found strange is that the hotel could not provide bowls to be used in a microwave even though in their promotion material they show that the rooms are equipped with kitchens. If a room has a kitchen and a microwave then the hotel should provide utensils to be used in a microwave otherwise it is simply redundant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_SG_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,918 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
996 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3,182 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Property: Witt Istanbul Suites
Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,050 - ₹ 9,597
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing