We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, loooooved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #24 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
221 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Wow, loooooved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Spent 2 nights here after spending 2 at the hotel amid in sultanahmet. What a place to relax after 2 busy days sightseeing.
Room - we had a deluxe room and it was huge with a massive bed, possibly the most comfi bed I've ever slept in. The view was lovely of the pool area And the river. L'Occitane products :-) immaculate room.
The pool area - lovely comfi sun loungers, very helpful staff giving you towels, everywhere spotless, great waiter service, yummy cocktails, cold towels, water melon sun glass cleaning, all fabby and of course that great view if the bosphorus
Spa - complete heaven!! I had a massage, facial and hammam. My husband had 2 massages and the hammam, all were fabulous and the spa itself is lovely.
Dinning - breakfast was lovely, lots of choice, fruits, cereals, cooked breakfast and pastries, Nd delicious waffle :-)
Pool grill, we had delicious burgers one day and the wrap and club sandwich the other, all excellent.
Aqua - great setting and service and good food. Not great food though. My fish was a bit under cooked the 1st eve and I really didn't like my starter the 2nd eve, it was a caramelised onion starter, but it was served cold. Caramelised cold onions are not great. My husband steaks were very good though.
The view is wonderful, loved watching all the boats and looking at the bridge all lit up at night.
Staff - every single one that we encountered was completely top notch!!
I hate saying this sort of thing, but we've stay at many very lovely hotels, sandy lane, burj al Arab, soneva fushi and touesserok and the FS bosphorus is right up there with the 1st two and not fr behind the other 2. Fabulous hotel

Room Tip: Deluxe room with a partial river view, just watch the boats go by from your window seat, worth the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaychicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear holidaychicLondon,

We are very grateful that you took the time to write such a detailed review with great comments. Please be assured that we have shared it with all departments and taken note of your constructive feedback on F&B. Million thanks for helping us to improve our services...We hope to host you again during your future trips to Istanbul...

Warm regards from Istanbul,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    142
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
296
518
63
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed for 2 nights during recent business trip and was very impressed with all round service. A decent walk from the last Tram stop, but once you arrive the quality kicks-in as you enter the palatial style buidling and impressive Reception area.

The terrace overlooking the Bosphrus is beautifully designed with pool area (all creature comforts laid on), Bar section and outside Restuarant. Truly a great location to unwind or to do some evening networking.

Rooms and Reception areas are at the very top end of the market reflecting a progressive yet traditional Turkish theme.

Evening meal (during Ramadan) was memorable with 3 Chefs and a Breadmaker providing dishes cooked to order during set buffet.

It's not cheap, but your stay will be memorable and ideally suited to those prepared to pay for quality and who want to mix frenetic Istanbul site-seeing with some leisurely down-time spent at the Hotel.

Besiktas was not the ideal location for my visit and for tourists it's a little off-centre. However the Hotel experience outweighs those concerns and can be counteracted by judicious use of the Taxi network which seemed reasonable priced.

Istanbul is a massive city with some severe traffic congestion. Watch out for the Metro & Tram networks which are very useful for getting around albeit somewhat limited and very crowded.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMcUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear JohnMcUK,

We can't thank you enough for the detailed post. It makes us happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Our guests' feedback help us only to get better.
We hope to host you again in the nearest future.

Warm regards from Istanbul,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a five star hotel and deserves the five stars. From the friendly manner, food, rooms and spa all is what you expect. The view from the hotel is magnificent as you watch the boats on the Bospherous. If I were to do this trip again, however, I would opt to stay at the Four Season in Old town as it is closer to all the must sees and just as lovely as we used them as our taxi stop and restroom stop a couple of times when visiting the sites in Old Town. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Pa B,

Thank you very much for your post. We believe that we are very lucky to have "two of the most unique properties in the world” with their location and simply a perfect marriage, combining the old and modern Istanbul. We will be delighted to welcome you again in your next trips to Istanbul at any of our two hotels.

Best regards to Charlottesville,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Unbelievable staff/ service, great rooms, super spa and a wow gym. A truly outstanding hotel right up there with Four Seasons standard. Only negative at all is that the restaurant is good but not in the top 5 in Istanbul. However the breakfast is excellent and the evening buffet was extensive. I would not stay anywhere else in Istanbul; it is near enough to permit sightseeing of Istanbul but a bit away from the main city, next to the impressive waters and gentle winds of the Bosphorus and you would not know you were in a big city.

Room Tip: A front facing view (Bosphorus/ garden/pool) is much better than the views over the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahame C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear grahame c,

Thank you for the detailed post and we appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel restaurant. We have shared your comments with our Dir. of F&B and the management committee. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant experience overall and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards to London,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

This was an amazing hotel. We had one of the cheaper rooms that looked out over the front gardens which was smaller than the others, but still amazing. Highlights for us were definitely the outdoor dinning and bars along the Bosphorus. The Haman baths are the best in town and although a bit on the expensive side, definitely worth it. We'll never forget this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Pete C,

Thank you very much for the great comments and we hope to host you again during your next trips to Istanbul.

Best regards to Sydney,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#63 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#13 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,948 - ₹ 28,822
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing