We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #35 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend in Istanbul”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Hotel is perfect - like any of FS. The only problem is that it is absolutely impossible to stay in your room longer than till noon when you check out. It means that you must think about domestic places of interest till your late evening flight or sit in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iskander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Iskander K,

Thank you very much for your kind comment in TripAdvisor. We are happy to find out that you had a memorable stay with us and we appreciate your valuable feedback about the c/out procedures.

We hope to host you again in the nearest future,

Best regards to Moscow,

Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    155
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
319
549
68
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bintan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great time and the hotel is immaculate with an excellent Alaskan King Crab Burger for lunch looking over the Bosphorus. Also, good restaurant cafes only 20 min walk away and the old town is only 20 mins by taxi, around 20 lira.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you David C!

We are very happy to read your recent post and see that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future.

Best regards to Bintan,

Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

First off, the Four Seasons Bosphorus is a converted Sultan's Palace. Yes, it was that great. Less than a week ago, we walked out on the massive porch and were greeted with the most spectacular view of Bosphorus. This is probably the most historic waterway in the world. History and culture were passing before us and we could touch the water. One morning I relaxed in the warm whirlpool and watched the Bosphorus wake up. On the final morning before we had to catch our flight, we delighted in the brunch and enjoyed the glimmering Bosphorus and, along with the dolphins, watched ferries, water taxis, shipping vessels, tour boats, naval craft, and the water craft of the rich and famous. We bought a Turkish tapestry in the carpet museum in the Hotel. No pressure, just great service. The room, staff and amenities were five star as one would expect with rates listed with three zeros instead of two. This trip actually fell out of the sky for my wife and I, just like we had rubbed the Aladdin's lamp. Sometimes life treats you better than you could ever imagine. Lest I forget, we had instant access to one of the most magical cities in the world. One tip, we took the water taxi from the Four Seasons Bosporus to the Four Seasons Sultanhmet in the old city. This is where it is at, the crossroads of 3,000 years of history, culture and religion. The water taxi avoided all the cabs and traffic.It was the tulip festival in Istanbul. The picture is the park pretty much across the street from the Four Seasons Bosporus. I don't know, did I just wake up from a dream?

Room Tip: How could a view of the Bosporus be bad?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Somone,

Thank you very much for your great comments about your recent trip in April! We must tell you that you made our day...We will share your post with all our staff and let them know about your dreamy experience.

We truly hope to host you and your wife again in the nearest future.

Warm regards to Wisconsin,

Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

brilliant setting, perfect service, perfect quality of rooms and all hotel facilities. terrace at bosphorus is brilliant. and all this has its price...

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank theoneandonlyArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear theoneandonlyArnold,

Thank you so much for your post and the great comments! We'll let all our staff know about your feedback.

We look forward to being your host again during your next visit to Istanbul.

Warm regards to Vienna,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We shifted from the ritz to the four seasons and it took a little adjustment. It is a more formal environment which can be less relaxing. Rooms were normal standard and the location was superb on the bosphorous. The things we loved were the spa which was brilliant and the pool was levels above the ritz. Breakfast buffet was excellent , expensive of course, but we had dinner at he aqua and treated my son to some ribs (36 usd) and they were disappointing. We went down the road to ortakoy via taxi, the next night to the "House cafe" near the jazz club (where hilary kole was playing) and enjoyed dinner there. We took the ferry to the old city via the ferry system to asia and back which was great but the concierge gave us some bad advice to get to Minaturk on ferry. Guess not many four season guests use the ferry system. In the end, it was a memorable stay. Taxis seem to have easier access to the hotel than the ritz which is actually quite important for the quality of the service. It was a palace and still is in my view. So an experience if you can afford it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear aussieNewYork,

Thank you very much for your detailed post. We are happy to read that you had good time during your stay in April and that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, especially Spa, pool and the breakfast buffet. We have taken note of your valuable feedback regarding Aqua charges and will share it with our F&B department.

We hope to host you and your family again during your next visit to Istanbul.

Best regards,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,155 in Istanbul
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,155 in Istanbul
438 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#64 of 1,155 in Istanbul
748 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#69 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,721 - ₹ 33,545
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing