We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are an owl, perfect place”
Review of Best Nobel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Nobel Hotel
Ranked #628 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Where to start... when a group checks in, that usually means MORE than 2-3persons, so rooms should be clean and not to wait for 4hours to check in, and this is after 3pm. Carefull not to interrupt the cleaning lady when she`s putting lipstick, even if that means dirty towels in your room from previous guests. Bloody looklike stain on my sheet... didnt even want to investigate further. I was there 3nights with total sleep of maybe 5h. First night music from somewehere bellow, till 2am, second till 5am. Good luck if you plan to sleep. Breakfast included boiled eggs, cheese, salami, cornflakes, 6types of jam, orange juice, coffe (dont even try), tea (good one).Hotel is clean, reception was helpfull, even if lil smile wont hurt them. But one advice to the hotel ... golden curtains and bedcovers dont make some hotel 4stars.

Room Tip: Avoid street view rooms, and better choose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katerina1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

My and my family had a great time in this hotel. Staff are very friendly and the rooms were very clean. We were very close to all the major sights. The Manager ‘mr erhan’ was very helpful with all of our requests. I will definitely by staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esmeray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed here for five nights in March/April 2012. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are not laid out particularly well. But the location is fantastic. It's kind of bare bones by American standards, for example, only soap and shampoo is provided, no conditioner, no bottled water, etc. But for a basic place, it's a-okay, and the wi-fi is pretty fast. One odd thing though is that we found a MUCH better price online than was advertised at the hotel itself (fairly common), but our travel agent, who found the place for us, was also charged a heftier price than what we later found online. Not cool. Get with it, people.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bette1stl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The location was amazing. The touristic areas were only 5 minutes wlk. The restaurant has a very nice view of the Blue Mosque. The internet conection was really good. The staff gave us a lot of recommendations about tours. The place was clean and the size of the room was ok. The furniture was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _mer_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

For My 1st visit to Istanbul, I don't think that I could have chosen a better location or Hotel, Clean, warm,central and comfortable.
The Manager Talat, very friendly and efficient.
The tram stop a mere 3 mins walk away as are many good bars and restaurants
I'll certainly be going back
Rooms though basic were clean warm and comfortable and at £ 30 per night (b&b) for a single, very good value for money.

Room Tip: Hotel has 5 floors, those ending 02-05 are furthest from lift, though not an issue for me, light sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
YenI Hotel
YenI Hotel
#456 of 1,176 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#505 of 1,176 in Istanbul
32 reviews
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#604 of 1,176 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#60 of 1,176 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#213 of 1,176 in Istanbul
250 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#319 of 1,176 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Nobel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Nobel Hotel

Address: Ebu Suud Cad Saffeti Pasa Sk No:8 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #628 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 1,517 - ₹ 4,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Nobel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Nobel Hotel Located in the very centre of Istanbul is 3 star Rated BEST NOBEL HOTEL.This hotel is in the ideal location for anyone who wishes to visit this beatuiful city.Guest can easily reach the tops of many historical and cultural places such as the blue Mosgue, Hagia Sofia Museum, Grand Bazar,Galata Tower, Galata Bridge, Topkapi Place and Sisterna.Each of these Locations is Just a sort walk form the Best Nobel Hotel from the moment you arrive you will be greeted by the Hotels friendly and professional staff that will make your stay as Pleasant and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Nobel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing