We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and service”

Cihangir Faik Pasha Cafe
Ranked #157 of 14,916 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Description: Each day between 08:00 and 11:00 open buffet breakfast is served in Faik Pasha Cafe. Menemen,egg with mushroom or sucuk are cooked in small copper pans.Each day the cakes and cookies arefreshly baked and served . Hand Made ravioli with minced meat - vegetable- cheese are prepared in our kitchen. Minced meat rolls(Köfte), pasta,salats,soups,mezes(Turkish-Mediteranean Cusine) are served for the lunch or dinner. Daily newspapers, magazines, several books are available in the cafe's library. Free wireless internet is available. Faik Pasha Cafe is Open between 7.30-19.00,seven days a week. Bohemian decoration ,ornamented -painted walls ,paintings, art objects are the basics of this cafe's atmosphere.Guests can get a delicious lunch-dinner as well as a typical Turkish Breakfast.The patisserie of Faik Pasha Cafe offers wide range of homemade cakes,böreks,pizzas freshly made by our team. Faik pasha Cafe has a homey comfort,peaceful atmosphere accompanied by light music.
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this after a long flight to relax and bask in the local cultural vibe. Great buffet breakfast with a wide selection of high quality food.

Thank Shahryar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

délicieux, simple et leger, savoureux : a nice play to stay & eat ! je reviendrai - i will come back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank efontenaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I had breakfast in there 4 times. Each of them delicious, fresh, tasty. One day we had a lunch, salad and ravioli with spinach and my friend had fettucini with white sauce mushroom. Service is really good;food are delicious,fresh.We lked the complimentary mezes too.We are both vegeterians and their food are very good for us.

Thank RohitS3735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeralKalavDemir, Sahibi at Cihangir Faik Pasha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you Rohit, it was a pleasure to serve you.
Warmestregards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was great. A beautiful place with great staff in a nice place. I really enjoyed it with my family.

Thank Amin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Very high quality place´fast and kind service´,delicious home made food.
it is in Cukkurcuma; antique shops,small cafes,it was a sunny winther day in the bacyard garden of the cafe,,quiet and chic atmosphere was unforgettable

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bibiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeralKalavDemir, Sahibi at Cihangir Faik Pasha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you, Bibiana
Hope to host you again.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cihangir Faik Pasha Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cihangir Faik Pasha Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing