We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Ranked #51 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had a family of 8 stay at the Best Western Regency in late July 2016 and our experience was wonderful. The hotel staff made us feel like family. They took care of our every need and even took care of things we didn't even know we needed! My father had a health issue while we were there and the hotel staff went well out of their way to help him feel better. The hotel, the street and the neighborhood were perfect. We were at home the entire stay. The design and décor of the hotel were top rate, modern, luxurious and yet also traditional. We felt very at home and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Elevator and stairs available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Asaf K,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Premier Regency Suites Spa and for taking a moment to post this wonderful review!

We are delighted to read that each aspect of your experience was to your convenience. Our daily goal is to make our guests feeling at home rather than in a hotel, with a genuinely caring and friendly service in all departments.

It will be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Emin Gulkaynak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip to Turkey and it was made special by our stay in Best Western Regency. I loved the street it is located at. It gives you a great local feeling. The location of the hotel is also important because, it is only five minutes walk from the main tourist attractions like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace etc. Tram station, which will take you to every corner of the city, is also right next to Blue Mosque, so very easy access from the hotel. Hotel rooms are very clean. breakfast has a very local touch, but a great variety of food available. Staff is very friendly, esp. the ladies, very loving and friendly. Coming to Turkey, stay here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Najia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Najia ,

Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa! :)

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to read that your experience at our hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

I have taken the liberty to share your kind appreciation with the whole team, as it is feedback such as yours, that motivates us to achieve higher levels of services and standards.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your "home" in Istanbul I remain

Yours Sincerely,
Emin Gulkaynak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

So we traveled again this year through Istanbul and we stayed at the same Hotel from last year. Just like last year, we had a fantastic experience. They actually had reserved the same room we had last year, which was a very nice surprise. We had a king bed and a sleeper sofa and a bed chair. So all of us had a wonderful sleep. From the onset the manager was very welcoming and nice. This young manager had perfect English and unlike last year they did not push restaurants and trips on us, just simply helped my wife identify some shopping locations she was interested in. The room was very roomy for the 4 of us, super clean, modern and the internet was to the kids liking of and their YouTube habits. They even found a Pokemon Go to catch at the front of the hotel :-) Breakfast is very decent and filling. They could probably use a few more protein items, The location of the hotel is the best, we walked around, took a short train ride to the grand Bazar ( we could have walked). There are many good restaurants in the neighborhood to try. We had a great experience at a fish restaurant next door called Tria Elegance.

Room Tip: Super Clean, Great location, Spacious, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Ibrahim K and he s valuable family,

Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us.

Each Suite has different wireless internet connection in our hotel and this is providing much better service to our guests and their kids for online games,social networks,etc.

We will pay more attention about breakfast (Protein requirements),F&B Manager will consider this and thanks sharing your valuable opinion with us.

Around our hotel there are several nice restaurants (incluided our Best Western Premier Garden Restaurant too where Mr.Necati is going to take care of you:) , We are happy that you experienced one of good ones also.

It was your second visit to our Hotel and we are expecting a little more longer stay for your 3th visit at the future(not so distant, if possible) for showing our hospitality as long term.

Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,

Emin Gulkaynak









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

the hotel is excellent.
the location is near the tram and the blue mosque.
the rooms are new and very clean.
all the staff are so nice and the breakfast is very good.
I highly recommend this hotel for families and also 2 people.
waleed

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waleed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Waleed K,

Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to read that your experience at our hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome; they do work so hard to ensure all guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us.

We do very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Emin Gulkaynak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect, it is a short walk away from the Blue Mosque and Topkapi palace.

The hotel itself is clean and the staff were incredible, really polite and professional. The hotel were happy to close the sauna off for me and my wife, so we could enjoy in private. Would stay again when next in town.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest.,

Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us.

Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa is very conveniently located in a very exclusive and safe neighbourhood, within walking distance from Blue Mosque,Santa Sophia,Topkapı Palace,Hippodrom,Carpet Museum,Islamic Art Museum,Basilica Cistern and from the boutiques and restaurants on/around Akbiyik Street(one of famous Street of Sultanahmet).

It is a real oasis inside the city, where we put all efforts in making our guests relax and feel at home.

Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,

Emin Gulkaynak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#140 of 1,173 in Istanbul
978 reviews
Grand Bazaar
FER Hotel
FER Hotel
#4 of 1,173 in Istanbul
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No. 46, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#22 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 4,915 - ₹ 14,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel's rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul's distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince's Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed 'Golden Horn', which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing