We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
433
107
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
107
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish bath topkapi palace blue mosque old town the hotel staff excellent location turkey within walking distance hotel is located other hotels rooms are great would highly recommend this hotel main attractions stayed here for nights four seasons breakfast was included few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip to Turkey and it was made special by our stay in Best Western Regency. I loved the street it is located at. It gives you a great local feeling. The location of the hotel is also important because, it is only five minutes walk from the main tourist attractions like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace etc. Tram station, which will take you to every corner of the city, is also right next to Blue Mosque, so very easy access from the hotel. Hotel rooms are very clean. breakfast has a very local touch, but a great variety of food available. Staff is very friendly, esp. the ladies, very loving and friendly. Coming to Turkey, stay here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Najia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Najia ,

Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa! :)

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to read that your experience at our hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

I have taken the liberty to share your kind appreciation with the whole team, as it is feedback such as yours, that motivates us to achieve higher levels of services and standards.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your "home" in Istanbul I remain

Yours Sincerely,
Emin Gulkaynak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

So we traveled again this year through Istanbul and we stayed at the same Hotel from last year. Just like last year, we had a fantastic experience. They actually had reserved the same room we had last year, which was a very nice surprise. We had a king bed and a sleeper sofa and a bed chair. So all of us had a wonderful sleep. From the onset the manager was very welcoming and nice. This young manager had perfect English and unlike last year they did not push restaurants and trips on us, just simply helped my wife identify some shopping locations she was interested in. The room was very roomy for the 4 of us, super clean, modern and the internet was to the kids liking of and their YouTube habits. They even found a Pokemon Go to catch at the front of the hotel :-) Breakfast is very decent and filling. They could probably use a few more protein items, The location of the hotel is the best, we walked around, took a short train ride to the grand Bazar ( we could have walked). There are many good restaurants in the neighborhood to try. We had a great experience at a fish restaurant next door called Tria Elegance.

Room Tip: Super Clean, Great location, Spacious, very comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Ibrahim K and he s valuable family,

Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us.

Each Suite has different wireless internet connection in our hotel and this is providing much better service to our guests and their kids for online games,social networks,etc.

We will pay more attention about breakfast (Protein requirements),F&B Manager will consider this and thanks sharing your valuable opinion with us.

Around our hotel there are several nice restaurants (incluided our Best Western Premier Garden Restaurant too where Mr.Necati is going to take care of you:) , We are happy that you experienced one of good ones also.

It was your second visit to our Hotel and we are expecting a little more longer stay for your 3th visit at the future(not so distant, if possible) for showing our hospitality as long term.

Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,

Emin Gulkaynak









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

the hotel is excellent.
the location is near the tram and the blue mosque.
the rooms are new and very clean.
all the staff are so nice and the breakfast is very good.
I highly recommend this hotel for families and also 2 people.
waleed

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waleed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Waleed K,

Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to read that your experience at our hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome; they do work so hard to ensure all guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us.

We do very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Emin Gulkaynak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect, it is a short walk away from the Blue Mosque and Topkapi palace.

The hotel itself is clean and the staff were incredible, really polite and professional. The hotel were happy to close the sauna off for me and my wife, so we could enjoy in private. Would stay again when next in town.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Inspire662350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest.,

Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us.

Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa is very conveniently located in a very exclusive and safe neighbourhood, within walking distance from Blue Mosque,Santa Sophia,Topkapı Palace,Hippodrom,Carpet Museum,Islamic Art Museum,Basilica Cistern and from the boutiques and restaurants on/around Akbiyik Street(one of famous Street of Sultanahmet).

It is a real oasis inside the city, where we put all efforts in making our guests relax and feel at home.

Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,

Emin Gulkaynak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We have just returned from Istanbul where we stayed three nights at the Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa. We are a family of four ( kids aged 10 and 15 years old). Let me start by saying that we had a wonderful experience at this hotel and we highly recommend it for visitors. If we visit Istanbul again we will definitely stay at the same hotel. We emailed the management a month in advance to request a larger room with a divider wall. The hotel emailed us back right away and this is exactly what we were given at check-in. The hotel arranged the tour of the old city for us. Our guide was very informative. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the cleaning lady to the breakfast lady to the guys at the reception. Their warm welcome made us feel as if we have known them from ages. The breakfast was so delicious and filling. I read comments about the breakfast not being "typical". Who wants a typical breakfast when visiting a new country and a new culture? For us we really enjoyed the very special breakfast and trying something different. Last thing I wanted to see is oatmeal and peanut butter! The other amazing experience we had is when we used the Hamam for the first time. We were not interested in the massage and scrubbing, we just wanted to try the Hamam's relaxing experience. The hotel let us use it privately in the evening. It was a nice privilege to go in the Hamam and sauna as a family without having to share the experience with strangers. This was priceless! The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Our flight from Toronto landed in the morning. The hotel was very understanding to the fact that we have not slept all night and let us check in early. We really appreciated the special attention we received and we highly recommend the hotel for its outstanding service and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biatoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regencysuites, Genel Müdür at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear BioToronto,

Greetings from Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa!

Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and that we have met your expectations.

Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome; they do work so hard to ensure all guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us.

We are also delighted to read every details of your experience and also the way of your explanation.

Thank you for selecting Best Western Premier Regency Suites & Spa for your stay at Historical Peninsula and hope to see you here again not to distant future.

In the name of all the staff,

Emin Gulkaynak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews