We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Ceylon City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ceylon City Hotel
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Decent room, courteous staff, good food, excellent location. On the flip side, parking constraints. Rooms are neat, you get a water kettle to prepare bed tea, which is a bonus. Breakfast spread was sumptuous. Adjacent road is narrow, so parking is not possible.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank bhagyanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

It is very accessible in the center truly a budget hotel that is perfect for everyone.
I would really recommend this hotel aside from being clean - The staff are very helpful and honest.
Keep up the good work and more success.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KMBrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

location was ideal. walking distance from mall and fast food joints.
our 3 bed-room was clean and spacious. toilet was good. room was cleaned everyday.
staff were friendly and helpful with all our requests.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank faizan978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeylonCity, Guest Relations Manager at Ceylon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review of Ceylon City Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to have read your compliments of your stay with us and glad we were able to provide a quality service.

While thanking you once again for your high review we are eagerly looking forward in welcoming you at Ceylon City Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

NICE HOTEL with Reasonable prices and a nearby location (on foot) to restaurants and markets , the wi-fi good the breakfast also good with freshly eggs dishes. The hotel located in Colombo four. Taxi take 2700Rupees from the airport to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 2Waleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeylonCity, Guest Relations Manager at Ceylon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review of Ceylon City Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to have read your compliments of your stay with us and glad we were able to provide a quality service.

While thanking you once again for your high review we are eagerly looking forward in welcoming you at Ceylon City Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed with Ceylon city hotel on two occasions in March 2016 and the night receptionist was extremely helpful when I had a really late check in ( 1'o clock in the morning) on one of my visits to Colombo. The room was a nice size and well decorated through out. Comfortable double bed and there was everything I could need in the room including tea making facility , TV , mini fridge, hair dryer, Air con and iron and the iron board on the request. Breakfast was lovely and there was a vast choice of food and it was all very fresh and tasty. The restaurant manager and the breakfast staffs were really friendly and overall I had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank True T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeylonCity, Guest Relations Manager at Ceylon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review of Ceylon City Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to have read your compliments of your stay with us and glad we were able to provide a quality service.

While thanking you once again for your high review we are eagerly looking forward in welcoming you at Ceylon City Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
2.6 km away
Great Southern Hotel (GSH) Colombo
2.3 km away
Best Western Elyon Colombo
5.1 km away
The Steuart by Citrus
The Steuart by Citrus
#18 of 55 in Colombo
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#26 of 55 in Colombo
157 reviews
0.5 km away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#24 of 55 in Colombo
310 reviews
0.7 km away
Pearl Grand Hotel
Pearl Grand Hotel
#27 of 55 in Colombo
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceylon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceylon City Hotel

Address: No. 11 Upatissa Road, Colombo 00400, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Price Range: ₹ 3,224 - ₹ 6,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ceylon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceylon City Hotel, situated at 11, Upatissa Road, Colombo-04 is the latest hotel to join the Sri Lankan Hospitality Industry and with the modern facilities available Ceylon City Hotel is one of the finest business and leisure hotels in Colombo. Ceylon City Hotel comprises of 3 rooms categories namely Junior Suite, Deluxe and Standard rooms and all rooms consist of King Size Beds, Mini Bar, 32 LCD TV with satellite connection, Air Condition, Spacious Sofa, Coffee Table, TV Table, Dressing Table and Hospitality tray with tea coffee making facilities. In addition to these facilities Ceylon City also has 24-hour room service, very spacious Restaurant that also can be used for special occasions, conference hall and a very unique eye catching lobby and a coffee shop. Due to excellence in Service & Quality Level Trip Advisor named Ceylon City Hotel as one Traveller Choice award winners in 2016. Ceylon City Hotel was named 'Best Budget Hotel in Sri Lanka' for 2015 by Hotel of the Year Awards. Ceylon City Hotel was also was named among 'Top 20 3*** Hotel Worldwide' 2015 by Hotel of the Year Awards. Ceylon City Hotel is also being nominated for World Luxury Hotel Awards 2016 and was a nominee for World Travel Awards 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Zenrooms so you can book your Ceylon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing