We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy and comfortable living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy and comfortable living area
Balcony with sea view View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cozy and comfortable living area
Balcony with sea view
View from the balcony
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Dining area & living area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom -1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Modern fully equiped kitchen
Kitchen appliances 1
Kitchen appliances 2
Utility area - Fully automatic washing machine, steam iron, iron table
Roof top swimming pool
View from the roof top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sumi71
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with 2 boys aged 8 & 11 and another couple for 3 nights. The apartment is fully equipped with everything a traveler may need, very clean and well maintained. Wifi and cable TV service is excellent. The security is also very tight and we felt very safe. Location is within walking distance to shops, eateries and the coast. It's accessible to most areas around Colombo city via tuk tuk. Our host Iranga was extremely hospitable and went out of his way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and apartment condition
Liked least: The swimming pool which was not usable due to broken glass pieces in it, and crows dipping their beaks into the water.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
We would like to thank your family for the selection of our apartment for the Colombo stay and it was a pleasure to host all of you.
It was very prompt responses and communication from you since the inquiry stage and after the stay as well.
Thanks for the honest review of our apartment and we would look into the concerns raised to improve the facilities and condition of the common areas with the apartment management involvement.
We recommend your family to other hosts as responsible guests and we would welcome warmly for repeat stays at our apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaniekimI...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome much”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this apartment for close to a week. Iranga, the person that was liaising with us through Airbnb was really very helpful and patient with all our queries and last minute changes. He ensured that, we were at ease with all the arrangements made and was very much accommodating with our plans. The apartment is strategically situated in a way, which allows us to get to places around Colombo pretty quickly. There’s a supermarket, train station and many shops that are all within walking distance to run few quick errands. The security system of the building is pretty tight as well. All the facilities, functioned really well during our stay without any hiccups. If I ever return to Colombo again, I wouldn’t mind renting this apartment for my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks for selecting our 3BR apartment for your family's Colombo stay and we were glad to host all of you.

It was indeed a convenience to communicate with your family with prompt responses.
Thanks for the warm hospitality and the nice chat with all of you at our visit to meet all of you.
Appreciate your honest review of our apartment and it's location.
We would always welcome your family at our apartment in your next visits to Colombo as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowferds
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

What a refreshing change to find a great apartment. Nothing to fault at all. The owner was so professional with his dealings and ever ready to help. Will highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable and well located apartment.
Will return to this apartment anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner being helpful and professional- ready to help always
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
We are glad to host you at our 3BR apartment and thanks for selecting our place for your stay in Colombo.
It was very convenient to communicate since you respond so promptly before, during the stay as well as after check-out.
We are pleased you had a good time and hope to see you in the next visit to Colombo too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkrishd
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

It's my honest review about this apartment.
I stayed for 1 week, and we dint have any trouble at all. It was a peaceful stay.
Everything was done in a professional way.
And it's worth the price.
I would recommend this apartment to everyone I know.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hussain19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent sevice apartment.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Rooms,kitchen all in very gud condition.area is gud. Shops and near by. The aprtment is better than what it is in thr pics. I will recommend this apartment for my maldivian collegues. Especially if youre travelling with family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing