We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 181
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 172
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 235
US$ 208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,195)
Filter reviews
3,195 results
Traveller rating
2,031
803
221
81
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,031
803
221
81
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal thaithai restaurantlong fengdegrees northlake viewexecutive floorsri lankabeira lakelobby loungespecial thanksexcellent hotelpool sidefront officekeep up the good workcity hotelhigh teacoffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 3,195 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The breakfast buffet spread is amazing.the rooms were clean and cosy with good pool view .service of the staff is great.specially proffesional service of the manager at concierge. I will definitely visit this place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cheng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your five-star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo We value your patronage and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again when you next visit the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We hosted our 5 annual conferences in the Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel in March 2018 and enjoyed the hotel very much: We experienced great service and excellent support in arranging our events.
In case of any complaints from our fellow participants these were attended immediately and with great courtesy.
Definitely a hotel to recommend for conferences and events.

Room Tip: try to get a room with view on the lake or pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viktorfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your five-star review. We are glad that your conference at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo was a success and you were able to experience true Cinnamon Hospitality at the hotel. Please do visit us again. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed two nights, got nice lake view room checking process was very easy and very kind staff helps me for all, he accepted my request for lake view room. Break fast menu and live kitchen so good. All staffs are very good and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rashid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your five-star review and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and experienced true Cinnamon hospitality. Please do visit us again. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place with very helpful staff. Really enjoyed listening to the live piano music in the lounge area during the evening time with my husband. The gentleman Amarasinghe in the Dining Room was very friendly and looked after us.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 339chotai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We thank you for your five-star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo indulging in true Cinnamon hospitality. We look forward to serving you once again in the future. We value your patronage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It was a great experience we had at 7 degrees north.They had nice collection of different cocktails and mocktails and perfect place to enjoy the serenity of the lake view too. Staff was very friendly and my special thanks goes to Mr.Nishantha and Mr. Prabath (Manager) for giving us a wonderful service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lovishiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your five-star review. We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your experience at 7 Degrees North restaurant with delicious food and drinks and also true Cinnamon Hospitality at the hotel. Please do visit us again and enjoy cuisines served in our other restaurants too. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews