We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,491)
Filter reviews
3,491 results
Traveller rating
2,285
829
231
82
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,285
829
231
82
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal thai thai restaurant long feng degrees north lake view executive floor sri lanka beira lake pool bar special thanks pool side excellent hotel keep up the good work front office his team city hotel high tea
Filter
Updating list...
2,916 - 2,921 of 3,491 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The location was fine, as was our room.
The service was good but not the best we had experienced, probably due to it being a city centre hotel.
We ate in the Thai restaurant where, after a mix up with the order, the food and service was second to none and very reasonably priced.
We would certainly recommend it and would stay there again.

Room tip: A lakeside view is a must
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We arrived in Colombo and found this hotel just right after the hassle of traveling for 30+ hours. Lovely hotel,very nice welcome at reception,Lovely lounges,restaurants,good food and amvience,lovely room and a wonderful staff who looked after us very well and set us up for a lovely holiday in Sri Lanka where the highlight turned out to be the friendly and very helpful people who without exception made our holiday so enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AilbheDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Well, the food was all right. I expected more of the taste factor from this top-of-the-line hotel. The staff need to be more customer friendly - not just to the "foreigner" but also to the local guests. Over all the ambience is terrific - calm and relaxing and yet classy.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajayn486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Being an old timer to Visit Colombo - This time I stayed in Cinnamon Lakeside - Colombo - it was good experience as for as its ambiance is concerned. Lobby is always lively. and basement shopping found of good standard. Rooms were also cozy neat and clean, the best I enjoyed evening in Executive lounge terrace facing towards lake and harbor during the evening. It was of worth staying in this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms facing the lakeside are quieter
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We were a group of friends and had a few beautiful nights. Hotel offers excellent restaurants, very good food, and nice lobby area, with excellent classic music. Cakes and drinks are good done and well served.

Room tip: We have not been staying at hotel, but we were there for evening diners and having a good time with friends , listening music, and enjoying excellent food.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pontetara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews