We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very relaxing heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Reviewed 3 October 2012

i usually like to try various hotels in the same city but the staff at Cinnamon Lakeside have won me for Sri Lanka.
always smiling and helpful. I was there during the Commonwealth parliament congress which got the entire city upside down. I still got the usual nice service at the hotel. The Dining Room seems to have improved. There was a somptuous French buffet.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,198 - 2,202 of 2,675 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012

this time the hotel was really busy because of the T20 Cricket. nevertheless, everyone was up to their tasks with big smiles.
the Chinese restaurant is now offering some very good dim sums.
keep it up and I'll keep coming

Room Tip: I always stay in the Executive floor. great value for money as superb breakfast and afternoon cockta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Beautifully kept. Not a huge hotel, but a large one anyway. The Gym is fairly large. Recommended for those who are on business, but hate the very large run of the mill hotels. Can't go too wrong here.

Room Tip: Look for a deal on the Executive Floor (7th Floor). One side of the Hotel looks ovelooks the ocean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studioesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel in Colombo and it was wonderful. The lobby is beautiful but the smiles of the front desk staff even more so and that lovely spirit we found echoed in every employee we came in contact with during our stay.

There is an excellent Thai restuarant, among several dining options the property has, and the breakfast dining room was freshand delicious as well.

The rooms were modern and spotless and the beds enormously comfortable.

The pool area is equally beautiful with views of the lake and local fishermen adding to the charm.

Many thanks to you Cinnamon Lakeside for a very memorable stay!

Room Tip: Lakeside view is recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelmagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the hotel, for that we had to leave to the Maldives next day.
Our room number was 446.
I must say, going to pool in the evening and sitting there, with the lights and view of the lake was really nice.
But once we got to our room, we felt more into 4 star hotel, the bathroom had no trash can, no hair dryer, the sinks and bathtub had major plumbing issues, they would flood if the water was open for some time.
No free wifi which was the opposite if what we were told from the tourism office.
We had dinner at the dinning room restaurant, and the place was really nice, the buffet included Italian foods, and was delicious, the service was first class.
The staff and people were really friendly and helpful.
The variety of foods, was tempting.
The whole dinner for 2 persons cost us 5530 rps. Which was good for the meal we had.
Checking in and out was very easy, and comfortable.
Would've liked to spend more time in the city and hotel to comment. I haven't tried other hotels in Colombo city to be able to compare, but all in all I suppose it's a very good one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Farah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.2 km away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
1.1 km away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.8 km away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#10 of 55 in Colombo
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 55 in Colombo
2,167 reviews
1.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
#8 of 55 in Colombo
519 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#14 of 55 in Colombo
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#6 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: ₹ 8,769 - ₹ 13,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee, planning your dream wedding or organising a conference, attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing