We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Tea.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Colombo
Reviewed 17 July 2012

A lovely tasteful spread, courteous service, good ambience, could be recommended to anybody.Its good for anybody young or old to relax with friends & family.Reasonably priced.Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank DilrukshiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the High Tea which we serve daily at our lobby Lounge. Our chefs take great pride in turning out the spread of sweet and savoury treats and our associates at The Lounge are only too happy to be of service to you.
it is always good to hear back from a happy guest. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,252 - 2,256 of 2,685 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice business hotel which also offers the trappings of a resort. Good for both transiting tourists as well as business travel within colombo. Was a bit disappointed with the food & Beverage both, service as well as quality of food.
The front office was excellent , while checkin and checkout.

Room Tip: For the ones looking at conducting meetings, the executive floor is a very good choice. Lots of amen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank navin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. Whilst we appreciate your words of praise about the hotel itself and front office, we would like to hear a more detailed account of your food & beverage experience whilst at the hotel.
If it is not too much trouble, please do write to us on the email address below. We look forward to hearing from you.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
nadiyah@cinnamonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Visited colombo in May and decided to stay at Cinnamon Lakeside. I was pleased that I chose to stay there! The whole experience was perfect! Starting from check-in, all staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in one of their lake view rooms with a large terrace that was amazing. I was surprised that there were no mosquitoes outside! The view of the lake was beautiful with the light up floating restaurant.

Halfway during my stay I had to move rooms as a friend was joining me, the staff and the front office Manager Ronald David made it easy and hassle free! The professionalism together with the friendly and welcoming attitude made our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smiley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with choosing Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo for your stay in Colombo. It is a pleasure to be able to make your stay more memorable and your acknowledgement is greatly appreciated.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

It is true that you may do your business in Colombo and relax at the hotel Cinnamon Lakeside. You may enjoy its staff excellent services, Srilanka's exotic nature, and eat the best food in the area. I would like to thank the staff Mahiosasa, Ahaumiya, Eunice of business center, Anu Anuradhi and other staff of reception, the French Chief Cook and other staff of the hotel for the hospitality and services provided during my last visits October /2011 and June/2012. The hotel is highly recommended especially for business purposes.

Room Tip: Sea side are more quite but Lake side were more convenient to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Efstathios V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo both in October and June.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is greatly appreciated by our entire team and we look forward to your next visit, which we hope will be soon.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Wen to Colombo for a couple of days on a business trip and stayed at the cinnamon lakeside hotel...what a treat! The hotel is nice, big, clean, beautifully decorated, with a nice bar area and restaurant as well as impeccable service.

A great experience and definitively will stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irving4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to indulging you in true Cinnamon style during your next visit too.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.2 km away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
1.1 km away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.8 km away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#9 of 56 in Colombo
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 56 in Colombo
2,169 reviews
1.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
#8 of 56 in Colombo
520 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#13 of 56 in Colombo
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#6 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: ₹ 8,879 - ₹ 13,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee, planning your dream wedding or organising a conference, attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing