We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Galadari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Galadari Hotel
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Colombo
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

My first visit in colombo I stayed there. The food was o.k and the facilities were good too.good value for the money.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elkabungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    320
    192
    86
    71
See reviews for
163
156
57
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, U. K.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed @ the galadari in March and we had a very nice time, the staff were lovely, rooms clean but dated... in need of a little TLC. The food was excellent you will not be disapponted and very cheap
The pool was very good and pretty much lifeguarded which was good to see for a change
Cant really fault the whole experience would go back there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Marginally cheaper than the other hotels in region but covers all the bases quite well. I have found them to be quite accommodating for last minute bookings, quite good facilities, bars, restaurant and one of the better and popular in house night clubs ( if you are into this of course), swimming pool and gym. The room views facing south towards the old parliament building and Galle Face green are very nice. Usually my 3rd choice in Colombo after the Galle Face hotel and Cinnamon Grand, when the others are overbooked or overpriced! Functional hotel but not bad at all for what you pay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya_Wijeyekoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Centrally located, yound staff making up room, we're not very good, had to be reminded about something not replaced every day of the 4 nights we stayed, rooms a bit tired but clean. Food in restaurants ok.
Massage at the spa exceptional, ppol staff really nice

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel was centrally located by the track during Colombo’s first “Night Race”. As such, the hotel had attracted possibly their highest volume guests in a long time! They had a private corporate function which was part of the Colombo Night Race, their in-house guests most of whom like us, had checked in just for the race, and also guests were dining at their restaurants during the race and the staff just couldn’t cope. They all looked absolutely annoyed and frustrated.
We checked in the afternoon (around 3pm), the room was small and old but clean. It had a TV with local and international channels and provision for internet connectivity.

We ordered room service and it took over an hour and a half to arrive. We went to the restaurant for a late dinner, and it was absolutely chaos and a waiter informed us that we will not be able to get a table as they were not able to cope with the demand. We tried room service, but were told the kitchen was full and it would take over 2 hrs at best.

we could probably give a fairer review of the hotel had we checked in under "normal" circumstances.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarRush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colombo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.3 km away
The Steuart by Citrus
The Steuart by Citrus
#19 of 51 in Colombo
279 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#10 of 51 in Colombo
1,985 reviews
0.1 km away
The Kingsbury
The Kingsbury
#13 of 51 in Colombo
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairway Colombo
Fairway Colombo
#17 of 51 in Colombo
160 reviews
0.8 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
1.1 km away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#7 of 51 in Colombo
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galadari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galadari Hotel

Property: Galadari Hotel
Address: 64 Lotus Road, Colombo 10732, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,395 - ₹ 34,044
Hotel Class:4 star — Galadari Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desirably located in the heart of Colombo’s the city center, Galadari Hotel excels in modern amenities sophistication and a stunning, unparalleled view of the Ocean...Step-in to be lost in cozy hideouts, pleasurable surroundings and the best of Sri Lankan hospitality... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Galadari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galadari Hotel Colombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing