We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get together of school friends at Srilanka ”
Review of Pearl Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearl Grand Hotel
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Colombo
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay was quite small just a night to catch flight next day
However
It's nice budget hotel having all facilities needed.
Nice and clean bathrooms
Medium sized well maintaned and clean as well as well equipped rooms with gopd beds
Cooperative and understanding staff as well as good restaurant with nice practical breakfast
Location is also good; though on small street that too coupled with ongoing construction activities
Only downside is noise from nearby mosque; can't sleep in morning especially due to noice in early morning; also on friday noon hughe rushing crowd halting traffic movement occupying pavements making it non usable for half an hour
Except above other wise great hotel to stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meghal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel!

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and wonderful compliments! We take great pride in delivering exceptional customer service to all of our world-wide travelling guests and are very happy to have our staff considered to be most helpful. It was a pleasure having you visit our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in quite a few hotels and this one is quite nice. The people are friendly and they really try to help. The carpets or something on some floors could do with a cleaning since it smells of something like smoke. Otherwise it's a nice hotel as long as the price is not too steep.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank MarkFairhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel!

Dear valued Guest,

We're delighted your time with us was so pleasant! It's wonderful to hear that our team was so welcoming, friendly and accommodating. We aim to please! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another excellent experience of Sri Lankan hospitality.

Have a lovely day!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Good things first
Service is much improved particularly front desk as well as room service. The breakfast is particularly impressive and really delicious with lots of variety.
Only negative is that towels are getting much worn off
Definitely recommend and will return. The central location and accessibility is big plus.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel!

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your continued support of Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo, and for sharing such kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate our central location. Please do let us know should your travels bring you back to this exciting city, as the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Compared to the other hotel we stayed at Colombo, I really liked this hotel. The staff were very friendly and offered us complimentary welcome drinks. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The shower had a (retractable) clothing line, which was extremely useful, and something that other hotels did not have.
The Wi-Fi was very good.
Majestic City is a short distance away (under 10 min walk), this was really useful when buying food and gifts.
Overall I felt that hotel was really good value for money, and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear valued Guest!

Thanks for your review,

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! It's fantastic that you enjoyed our prime location and close proximity to the city's best attractions. We look forward to hosting you again in the future for another wonderful experience!

Have a lovely day!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I stayed at this hotel for couple of nights and had comfortable stay. The room was neat and was well furnished, had free wi-fi. The breakfast spread was good. The property has room top pool but i had not visited it.

We were not happy with the cab arrangement for a drop to airport. The cab did not turn up and were dropped in a van after lot of delay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kvsH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear valued Guest!

While we're pleased you enjoyed your room accommodations, we're disappointed to hear our Cab service didn't meet your expectations, for which I apologize. We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for our guests. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us, so we'll address your concerns with our team.

We hope to share a more positive experience with you in the future.

Warm regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.4 km away
Mandarina Colombo
Mandarina Colombo
#19 of 56 in Colombo
226 reviews
0.7 km away
Ceylon City Hotel, Colombo
1.2 km away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#27 of 56 in Colombo
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Best Western Elyon Colombo
4.4 km away
The Steuart by Citrus
The Steuart by Citrus
#20 of 56 in Colombo
364 reviews
4.4 km away
Fairway Colombo
Fairway Colombo
#17 of 56 in Colombo
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Grand Hotel

Address: No. 9, Edward Lane, | Colombo 03, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Colombo
Price Range: ₹ 5,574 - ₹ 7,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
situated in the city centre near Majestic shopping mall, and close proximity for all leading casino,malls etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pearl Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing