We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
68
168
62
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
168
62
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmajestic cityswimming poolsmall gymnice hotelcomfortable staystandard hotelhotel is centrally locatedwalking distancecomplimentary breakfastplace to stayrooms are comfortabledouble bedtea coffeeshort stayroom service ischinese restaurantthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in quite a few hotels and this one is quite nice. The people are friendly and they really try to help. The carpets or something on some floors could do with a cleaning since it smells of something like smoke. Otherwise it's a nice hotel as long as the price is not too steep.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank MarkFairhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel!

Dear valued Guest,

We're delighted your time with us was so pleasant! It's wonderful to hear that our team was so welcoming, friendly and accommodating. We aim to please! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another excellent experience of Sri Lankan hospitality.

Have a lovely day!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Good things first
Service is much improved particularly front desk as well as room service. The breakfast is particularly impressive and really delicious with lots of variety.
Only negative is that towels are getting much worn off
Definitely recommend and will return. The central location and accessibility is big plus.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel!

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your continued support of Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo, and for sharing such kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate our central location. Please do let us know should your travels bring you back to this exciting city, as the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Compared to the other hotel we stayed at Colombo, I really liked this hotel. The staff were very friendly and offered us complimentary welcome drinks. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The shower had a (retractable) clothing line, which was extremely useful, and something that other hotels did not have.
The Wi-Fi was very good.
Majestic City is a short distance away (under 10 min walk), this was really useful when buying food and gifts.
Overall I felt that hotel was really good value for money, and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl Grand Hot... G, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear valued Guest!

Thanks for your review,

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! It's fantastic that you enjoyed our prime location and close proximity to the city's best attractions. We look forward to hosting you again in the future for another wonderful experience!

Have a lovely day!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I stayed at this hotel for couple of nights and had comfortable stay. The room was neat and was well furnished, had free wi-fi. The breakfast spread was good. The property has room top pool but i had not visited it.

We were not happy with the cab arrangement for a drop to airport. The cab did not turn up and were dropped in a van after lot of delay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kvsH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear valued Guest!

While we're pleased you enjoyed your room accommodations, we're disappointed to hear our Cab service didn't meet your expectations, for which I apologize. We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for our guests. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us, so we'll address your concerns with our team.

We hope to share a more positive experience with you in the future.

Warm regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located at Colombo 3. The car entry is little tricky.
The breakfast spread is really great. They have local, continental, chinese and indian items for breakfast.
The room service is good as well.
The lobby is little cramped - but no major complains.
Rooms are comfortable and cosy.Bathrooms can be refurbished a little - especially the showering area.

Overall good vfm and a 4 star experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ebraheemk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melwin A, Assistant General Manager at Pearl Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Greetings from Pearl Grand Hotel!

Dear valued Guest,

Very many thanks for choosing the Pearl Grand Hotel and taking the time to give us such pleasant feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to read your comments on your overall experience, especially your points on the cuisine and the location of the property.

We do hope to have you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews