We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large apartment with an excellent view”
other travellers have booked this property
Emperor pure residential condominium apartment complex, adjoining Cinnamon Grand 5* hotel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emperor pure residential condominium apartment complex, adjoining Cinnamon Grand 5* hotel
The Emperor, completed in 2012 Proud Achievement, TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Emperor pure residential condominium apartment complex, adjoining Cinnamon Grand 5* hotel
The Emperor, completed in 2012
Proud Achievement, TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
prestigious location
Comfortable 2 outdoor chairs to relax  and admire the sea view on Galle Face from the balcony
Comfortably furnished lounge with the open plan kitchen at the rear
Lounge with a view on the sea, equiped with free Wi-Fi, Telephone, cable TV, DVD, HI-FI system
Open plan  dining area
Kitchen attached to the lounge and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen, includes Gas Hob, Oven, Dishwasher, Fridge-Freezer, microwave, Toaster, Kett
Master Bed Room with King size double bed
Second Bed Room with Queen size double bed
Master Bath Room
Swimming pool and Jaccuzi
BBQ area
Gym, Sauna
Emperor welcome desk with 24h 7/7 security staff
Emperor Lobby
Cinnamon Grand Atrium
Enjoy traditional Sri Lankan cuisine at Rajabojun restaurant
Kites in Galle Face Green
5min walk down to Galle Face Green esplanade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LalSam
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Large apartment with an excellent view”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this apartment for nine (9) nights during November, 2013.
It is located right next to the Crescat Mall and the Cinnamon Grand (5-star) hotel. The location is excellent and there are plenty of restaurants near-by. Security is very good since staff at the reception ensure that only authorized visitors are allowed in.

The booking was made through Holiday Lettings. The Landlord/Landlady responded promptly and were easy to deal with. I paid through PayPal and received the refund of the damage deposit the same way within two days. The caretaker was on-site with the keys when we arrived and was very helpful. The landlord called from the U.K. after we checked in to ensure that everything was all right.

The apartment is well-appointed and matched the photos. My wife especially liked the colour combinations. It is quite spacious, clean, bright, and airy. There is a nice view of the Galle Face beach promenade from the balcony. The WiFi worked well and was good enough for Skype video. All the appliances including the air-conditioners worked and the combined washer/dryer was very useful. The crockery and cutlery included was sufficient for several guests.

We had a good time and would definitely stay here on our next visit to Colombo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, security
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilani L
Stevenage
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment; Very helpful owners; Great location”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My mum and I stayed here for a week, and found it to be a home from home. We had everything we needed. The apartment is light with great views. Everything is modern and easy to use. Within easy access of all amenities. The apartment is only a few doors from one of the presidents home so just be aware that you could be greeted by an army officer with a very big gun when you step out. It threw me a little but you get used to it. We were unable to use the pool on our trip, but other arrangements were made for us and we had no issues. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freoroame...
Fremantle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect location; extremely comfortable; responsive owner”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed a week and found the apartment perfect. It's on the tenth floor, looking over Galle Face Green, the Indian Ocean and Slave Island. The apartment had everything I needed.
Its modern, has good security, spacious, great WiFi, even cable tv.
Their is a good super market, with bottle shop two mins walk away, ATM, restaurants and a food hall if your feeling lazy. At the time the pool was closed, however the owner found a suitable solution with entry to the Spa next door, which had a pool ( this closure is only temporary). I mention this because I had booked a villa previously which had issues and the booking agent, Flipkey and the owner were totally unresponsive. The Emperor's owner and Holiday Lettings both were responsive and helpful.
Having stayed in Colombo many times previously, I thought this location and style of accommodation perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and large space
Liked least: The metered utilities. Expensive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern spacious apartment better than a hotel when staying for 1 month
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location & comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing