We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and good standard”
Review of Ramada Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Colombo
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in a great location. At the end of the street is the beach, where you can walk along in the evening with stalls to grab a bite from. Close to shopping and eating areas. Rooms were clean, good size and of a good standard. Pool area was great. Had dinner here and food was great and buffet breakfast had lots of choice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharuka D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for recommending Ramada Colombo to online readers!

It was truly great to read that you appreciated the premium location of our property and enjoyed the spacious room, the pool area, but most importantly the service offered by our staff.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Ramada Colombo in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Ramada for 5 days - the room was comfortable however the restaurant staff is pretty slow in serving especially in case of late/ mid night dinner. However the central location of the hotel makes the commute within Colombo very convenient. The beach is walking distance from the hotel (less than 1q00 metres).

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms are not exactly beach facing but offer decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shivang_Ganatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharuka D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are truly sorry to learn that our service couldn’t meet your expectations.

It was a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the central location of our property as well as the in-room facilities.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback.

We are very much looking forward to having you with us in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was stay ramda hotel..dinner is superb.. lovely staff and not only... coffee shop "Eranda" was served my dinner food.. he is very friendly with the guest.. his service is quickly. I enjoyed my vacation.Thank you.. Room is comfatable. i hope to come agin..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank wottson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharuka D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Ramada Colombo for your recent visit to Colombo and for sharing your overall positive experience and your impression of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that is mainly contributed to the professional service extended to you by our staff.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to Ramada Colombo soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy access to many places.Busy beach is 10 mins across the road. Breakfast is not too bad and staff are friendly. Pool open from 7am to 7pm ( which I think they should extend it to 10pm,7pm is too early to close the pool as many guests would have just come back from tour or business meetings ). Hotel lobby is nice and big with a nice bread / cake shop just tuck at a corner. Many tuktuk are outside the hotel but you need to bargain for each trip.You can also call a cab but I find the tuktuk is more interesting and a nice experience and you can get alot of informations from these guys ( from shopping to spa to restaurants to places of interest ). The room is nice and clean. Air-con works wonderful in the hot weather of Sri Lanka. Room service is excellent. Request for additional stuff like tea bags,mineral water,shower gal etc are given with a wide smile on their faces

Stayed: November 2017
Thank christopherl516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff and amenities at the Ramada were first class! I spent two weeks there and would highly recommend the hotel to other travellers.

The excellent service provided by the Cafe staff and bar staff can't be faulted.

The room I stayed in was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank topcat2857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharuka D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of your stay on TripAdvisor and for your lovely comments regarding our staff and their service.

Our aim is to provide an unforgettable service for each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we have succeeded in your event.

I truly hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again to Ramada Colombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.3 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 55 in Colombo
2,022 reviews
2.5 km away
Mandarina Colombo
Mandarina Colombo
#16 of 55 in Colombo
175 reviews
4.4 km away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 55 in Colombo
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Renuka City Hotel
Renuka City Hotel
#22 of 55 in Colombo
672 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairway Colombo
Fairway Colombo
#19 of 55 in Colombo
273 reviews
2.6 km away
Jetwing Colombo Seven
Jetwing Colombo Seven
#29 of 55 in Colombo
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Colombo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Colombo

Address: 30 Sir Mohamed Macan Markar Mawatha, Colombo 00300, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Colombo
#7 Business Hotel in Colombo
#10 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: ₹ 7,114 - ₹ 9,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 4 star luxury in the heart of the city center with modernist design, worldly features and cutting edge technology at the best value. The hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Central Business District with free wifi. For those on leisure a quick drive or pleasant stroll will lead you to the city's hotspots for entertainment and shopping. Just 25 minutes from the International Airport, Ramada Colombo presents a great stay combining supreme functionality with multiple restaurants and a bar, an outdoor pool, a gym & spa and business centre too. Book in and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Colombo Hotel Colombo
Holiday Inn Colombo
Colombo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing