We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
100
62
14
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
62
14
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese food cinnamon gardens rooftop pool embassy area french embassy nice boutique hotel sri lanka small pool a nice place to stay couple of nights the hotel manager great room central colombo embassies plumbing kandy bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel with spacious rooms, friendly staff and cute little design touches. The pool is not massive, but big enough to cool down from the heat.

Room service brought us some surprisingly good and tasty food (recommend the mutton kotta).

Enjoyed the short stay there.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sbe_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

What as joy it was to stay here! After a very long trip we arrived at Zylan and immediately breathed in the sense of peace that exudes here. Tucked away in a leafy neighborhood (near the French Embassy) this was the perfect place to recover from our flight and prepare for our trip through Sri Lanka. Our spacious room had a lovely terrace and fantastic shower/bathroom. There is a beautiful rooftop terrace/pool that we regret not taking more advantage of. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Room tip: Ask for a 1st floor room; use the rooftop pool!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great room, The entire villa had a colonial feel to it. Done up quite tastefully. It even has a small pool on the terrace floor. We stayed in a room with a bath tub. Large toilet with his and her wash basins.
Other than some issues with plumbing in the toilet, where the bath tub water leaked out to the floor of the toilet, we had a pleasant stay

Room tip: The executive room on the first floor. If you need two rooms, this one ( I think) has a connecting door with the room next to it.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Punnen C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Very good Japanese food is served here
The sushi rolls are very good including the players.
The restaurant is on the rooftop of the Japanese style boutique hotel.
The atmosphere at the rooftop is great.

Also you can take your own wine to the restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Sam1976Colombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here for a couple of nights but loved it. A really beautiful villa with lots of interesting pieces of artwork and nick nacks dotted around the place and a rooftop pool. The rooms were clean and spacious. Although it's not right in the heart of the town it's in the nice neighbourhood of cinnamon gardens. The staff were lovely - really helpful and friendly! Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank KimG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews