We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing place to be

Its a nice place to vist very scenic and weather is mostly very pleasent. Good place for nature... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
bleakrose
,
Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Excellent viewpoint - come at sundown.

This is a lovely viewpoint looking out over Islamabad - which gives you a really good impression of... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Ian J
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Read all 229 reviews
  
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
124
79
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
79
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margalla hills beautiful view viewing point beautiful spot a popular place lovely weather viewing area visited daman wild monkeys sea level lovely walk birds eye view lovely park enjoy the beauty winding road scenic place nice place to have
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Meaning Lap of the hill, it was the first tourist spot and restaurant developed by the Capital authority in Margalla hills of Islamabad. Just a few minutes drive from the zoo ,and midway to the pir sohawa top,the site is at an altitude of 3000 ft, from where one can enjoy the panaromic scenes of the Capital. Car parking, cafes and tuck shops are available at the site.

3  Thank Inam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Daman-e-Koh provides spacious platforms for getting a good view of the Capital, has decent and affordable restaurants as well as picnic spots for barbecue or serving food. Beware of monkeys who attack at the sight of food.

Thank SMH739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We planned a day out to islamabad on 26th April 2017, on arrival to islamabad we noticed sign boards directing us to Daman e koh i had heard of this place before by friends and family for being a view point overlooking the whole of islamabad.

We drove up the mountain for a few miles to gwt to daman e koh i must say i was impressed with the fact that there were signs directing us after every couple of hundred yards. As we reached the viewing point i must say we could really feel the heat.

The viewing point is very near the tip of the mountain therefore i believe its maybe better to visit here on an evening as it would be alot cooler and views will be alot better too. The view during the day was breath taking so i cannot imagine how beautiful it would be on an evening.

There are a few shops open close to the car park which sell food and drink this location is perfect for family picnics and also a great place for everone to relax and enjoy. There is also a little section on the way from car park to view point where there are monkeys.

Daman e koh is a beautiful place and i would love to visit here again but this time on an evening due to it being really hot during the day and making it almost impossible to walk.

I have a few pictures which i will upload from when i visited hipe you enjoyed reading.

Thank z4m25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Located at an altitude of about 2400 feet from sea level, it is a popular place for everyone – whether an Islamabad resident or a sightseer. We stopped at this midpoint on our way to the higher viewpoint Pir Sohawa which is located at the top of Margalla Hills at an elevation of about 3600 feet. It provides a panoramic view of Islamabad. It’s a naturally beautiful place which surrounds the area and provided us a refreshing atmosphere. It is a splendid picnic spot offering breathtaking views of the city, and specifically that of the Faisal Mosque.

3  Thank Sagri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

It's a very beautiful place to visit very near to Islamabad where you can see the view of Islamabad at night looks like stars spreads on the earth A little bit improvement has also be made by the concerned department

Thank hashammumtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews