We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$234
View deal
Travelocity$244
Priceline$244
Destinia.com$253
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
224
221
53
22
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
221
53
22
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margalla hills the executive lounge breakfast buffet is the ground floor business trip nadia security pakistan gym internet services conference checks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2021

A fascinating lounge

I had imagined my stay in the Marriott in Islamabad slightly differently. I paid a hefty premium-­­ and got confirmed my reservation with access to the Executive Lounge.
I soon found out, that this executive lounge does not look exactly as expected!

Correct: the complete executive lounge consists of three tables and seven chairs in the open air, exactly in front of the hotel entrance, with a temperature up to 37 degrees during day time and many insects flying around at night, food during the Ramadan period served in full sight of passers bye. A requested espresso coffee was not available.

I conclude from the facts mentioned above, two things:

01.
A table in the open air is sold as:
EXECUTIVE LOUNGE, where this lounge is only an imaginary, albeit revenue boosting, facility, not visible to the human eye.

02.
The hotel evidently does not possess an espresso device.

Hugo van Reijen

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank HUGO991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amina Jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Mr. Hugo,

Thank you for your honest feedback.It was not our intention to make you feel this way. Due to the current situation, there are limitations to our indoor and outdoor dining area and we have to follow strict SOPs as per the government directives. To facilitate our guests we have moved our executive lounge outdoors.
We apologize that your expectations were not met. As a five-star hotel, we pride ourselves on training our team to provide the very best service and customer experience. Feedback like yours is extremely valuable in helping us to continually evaluate and enhance our guest experience. We wish to assure you that we will continue to seek the utmost ways to exceed our guests' expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to having you again, hopefully, restoring your faith in our hotel. Best regards, Amina Jaffri Marketing Manager Islamabad Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Marriott never disappoints! It's personal preference, always will be! Although one thing i wanted to point out was the lack of space for dine in; due to covid restrictions, indoor dining is closed at the moment and there's not much space to sit outside on terrace but other than that, a solid 10/10 ✅

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank wajih404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amina Jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Amina Jaffri
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

I went for treatment at the Nirvana Salon with my daughter. The staff argued with the price list given to me by the gentleman at the door and this was not the first time they have tried to over charge but this time the service they provided was not their usual standard. The whole way through the treatment the lady kept talking about the price. She left me and my daughter with a bad impression of the salon. The whole experience was stressful and not worth the money in the slightest.
Customer service was non existence. They are untruthful and thieves.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 976yasminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amina jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Guest
.
Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip advisor. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience at Nirvana Salon. Your review has been forwarded to the Nirvana Management. Please be informed that Nirvana Salon is a separate entity from the Islamabad Marriott.
We would like to apologize on behalf of the management of Nirvana Salon.
Should your travels bring you back we will ensure that you are looked after in the future.

Thank you
Amina Jaffri
Marketing Manager
Islamabad Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

This is a typical 4 star Marriott hotel, very similar to a 4 star Marriott in the UK.

We only had a good experience here throughout the hotel: location is ideal to explore the best parts of Islamabad/for business, the breakfast was more than adequate, the rooms were clean and spacious, the gym/pool were fit for purpose and the business centre ideal.

However, what stood out above all else was the level of service we got from 2 particular individuals: Bisma & Nisa from the customer relations team. We had to file some paperwork urgently and needed immediate help to print and file this. Both Bisma and Nisa were instrumental in helping us to accomplish this. They left what they were doing and immediately came to our aid.

We may have booked this hotel because of the internationally recognised brand name, however, we will only be rebooking it because of the level of service.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank reachmewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
amina jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is comments such as yours that motivate all of us to consistently provide an exemplary service to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Islamabad Marriott Hotel.

Thank you
Amina Jaffri
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

For $150 per night at discounted rate I've stayed at some Marriott 2 star hotels which are better. The breakfast is very good. A lot of folks come to dinner and each time I've eaten there had to use imodium after catching an infection. Not to mention their buffet dinner quality is average. You can eat better at restaurants in islamabad and pindi. The 6th floor has some great views.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank osm19618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amina Jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

We are extremely sorry to hear you did not enjoy the buffet We assure you that this is not the kind of experience that we wanted you to have at the Islamabad Marriott As a five-star hotel, we pride ourselves on training our team to provide the very best service and customer experience. Feedback like yours is extremely valuable in helping us to continually evaluate and enhance our guest experience. We wish to assure you that we will continue to seek the utmost ways to exceed our guests' expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to having you again, hopefully, restoring your faith in our hotel. Best regards, Amina Jaffri Marketing Manager Islamabad Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews