We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$244
Priceline$244
Travelocity$244
Orbitz.com$244
Tripadvisor$244
Trip.com$244
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
224
220
53
22
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
220
53
22
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop margalla hills the executive lounge breakfast buffet is the ground floor business trip comfortable stay nadia security pakistan gym internet services conference environment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

For $150 per night at discounted rate I've stayed at some Marriott 2 star hotels which are better. The breakfast is very good. A lot of folks come to dinner and each time I've eaten there had to use imodium after catching an infection. Not to mention their buffet dinner quality is average. You can eat better at restaurants in islamabad and pindi. The 6th floor has some great views.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank osm19618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amina Jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

We are extremely sorry to hear you did not enjoy the buffet We assure you that this is not the kind of experience that we wanted you to have at the Islamabad Marriott As a five-star hotel, we pride ourselves on training our team to provide the very best service and customer experience. Feedback like yours is extremely valuable in helping us to continually evaluate and enhance our guest experience. We wish to assure you that we will continue to seek the utmost ways to exceed our guests' expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to having you again, hopefully, restoring your faith in our hotel. Best regards, Amina Jaffri Marketing Manager Islamabad Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

This was a business trip and therefore I did not manage the booking. The Marriott hotel however this was an excellent choice. The hotel was selected because of the location (close to the locations of the appointments). The property is stunning and the personnel is friendly and makes you feel immediately at home. The Buffet Breakfast is excellent as well and well recommended. The restaurant and coffee shop are also in general excellent, both in food/beverages and service.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanBdeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amina jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is comments such as yours that motivate all of us to consistently provide an exemplary service to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Islamabad Marriott Hotel.

Thank you
Amina Jaffri
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

A lovely clean, comfortable and cosy hotel.

Was impressed with the service and the helpfulness of the staff. The ladies at the reception (in particular Imrana and Bisma); the gentlemen at Nadia’s (Ali and Asad) and the Executive Lounge stood out.

The rooms are a little small and if you are a big person like me you may find the bathroom a little difficult to move around in. If your finances allow you to, do consider staying in the Junior Suite. There are smoking rooms as well. At the moment all the Marriot restaurants are operating out of one open enclosure and the menu is limited. The price of food is pretty steep.

Room tip: Stay in the Junior Suite
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank osial2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amina jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is comments such as yours that motivate all of us to consistently provide an exemplary service to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Islamabad Marriott Hotel.

Thank you
Amina Jaffri
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

The place was presented a nice, clean look on arrival. The check in was efficient and we were provided an upgrade at request. The room it self felt a bit dated. The bed was solid and provided comfortable sleep. The AC unit was a cluster f at its best. The temperature stayed at 25 even though we constantly attempted to change it. Outside of that a pleasant experience. Breakfast spread was amazing and always full. However more precautions could have been taken due to current covid environment. 4/5 will stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jama T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amina jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is comments such as yours that motivate all of us to consistently provide an exemplary service to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Islamabad Marriott Hotel.

Thank you
Amina Jaffri
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

My son and I were in Islamabad for a junior sports event and we chose to stay at the Marriott. We were traveling with two other father/son teams.
I am of South Asian descent but my other two friends are American and British.

My experience was very different when it came to getting the right room allocated. I had specifically mentioned that I didn't want a smoking room but I was told that there was nothing available if I wanted a double bed. I was asked to check back in 2-3 days and I got the same answer. However, my other two friends who are not of South Asian descent were given the rooms of their choice and they were even upgraded to executive suites. The hallways stink of smoke and this is something that the hotel need to take care of.

The staff at the breakfast and the cleaning crew are amazing. Breakfast spread is really good. The Sunday brunch is a must have. The restaurants on site are pretty good and there's a wide variety.

The worshiping of western guests at the expense of South Asian guests is rather disappointing though.

Room tip: Ask for non-smoking. I wish smoking and nonsmoking were on different floors.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gbelday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amina jaffri, Marketing at Islamabad Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you enjoyed the breakfast and our other dining outlets.
We apologize that a room of your preference was not allocated to you. We assure you that this is not the kind of experience that we wanted you to have at the Islamabad Marriott
As a five-star hotel, we pride ourselves on training our team to provide the very best service and customer experience.
Feedback like yours is extremely valuable in helping us to continually evaluate and enhance our guest experience.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to having you again, hopefully, restoring your faith in our hotel.

Best regards,
Amina Jaffri
Marketing Manager
Islamabad Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews