We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$236
View deal
Priceline$244
Travelocity$244
Lol.travel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
224
221
53
22
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
221
53
22
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margalla hills the executive lounge beautiful city breakfast buffet is the ground floor business trip nadia security pakistan gym internet services conference checks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2020 via mobile

I was stayed in Marriott Islamabad on 24th April and 4th May. With regret, the hotel is not serving with face masks, hand sanitisers, fruit basket and newspapers as they committed to serve in advertisement.

The offered complementary dinner is not up to the standard of hygiene and waste of food as that was used to be snacks instead. Even the tea was served after 25-30 minutes due to shortages of staff or any other reasons. In my opinion, they should have to honest during making of propositional materials/ad’s otherwise one should have to stay as there is no option now a days to stay.

Date of stay: May 2020
2  Thank attiquerahman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2020

Stayed here for 9 days. It was a great stay. Check-in was fine, I was assisted by great staff. What amaze me is that they gave me free 2 pcs. of clothes laundry everyday. A big help indeed. I went home without any dirty clothes. The breakfast was fine, though almost the same daily, but that is okay. Security was though, but their guards would greet and smile so it's not worrisome.

One thing, it is a bit noisy when they have events at the pool area.

Room tip: choose rooms far from the pool side
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Glens613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Excellent hotel with most efficient and friendly staff. I stayed 3 days, and i can say this was a memorable visit. Hotel rooms are very clean and tidy, as is the quality of food in restaurants and lounge bar. Hotel was taking extreme precautions for prevention of possible CoVid-19 virus infection - that is really commendable. Mr. Hamid at reception was extremely helpful at check-in, and after for anything needed.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Asif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

I stayed with my family in Feb 2020.

Check-in
it was bit hassle as they couldn't find my booking which was already prepaid it took them atleast 1 hour to find the booking.

Room
I was upgraded to executive level room these rooms were recently renovated with the view of the mountains and I could say it had all the amenities whatever I required.There was only 1 issue that the channels on tv had some signal issues and were not clear.

Dinner & Breakfast

Superb dinner and breakfast vast variety of dishes to choose from the buffet.
Really delicious Pakistani and Chinese food with lots of mouth watering deserts.

Security :

You don't need to worry about that totally safe and secure & to go anywhere outside the hotel just book UBER thats the best option to roam around in Pakistan.

Overall Experience :
Forsure gonna stay at Marriot Islamabad next time aswell & would highly recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank bakr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Really like the Islamabad Marriott hotel. The staff are very good. Hotel had an amazing aroma smell when you enter front desk staff also on point. Was not happy with Nadia cafe this time as we had guest over who I took for a meal there and the service was very poor and food took a long time to come. That was just the negative point of my stay, other then that room was brilliant nice and clean with great bathroom facilities..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ghafoorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews