We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$49
Agoda.com$49
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
6
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
6
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night for business reason. The room just renewed seems to be one in 4 stars hotel! Bathroom nice to improve (box for shower not installed). Breakfast as Pakistan home I suppose.
In Europe this guest house would be a super bed and breakfast!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gianni1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My wife is extremely picky wheb it comes to hotels althiugh we intended to stay just 1 night v visited atleast 10 hotels and finally ended up here, the rooms are very trendy and hip excellent quality furniture and bathroom fittings and the location is truly wonderful. If they put a little bit more effort towards marketing i certainly belive they will b running out of space here. Rooms are well lit the staff is very helpful and the General Manager is exceptional at his job, he seemed to know what we wanted and where they could improve.
A must visit

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 374ammara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I stayed here for a night and chose Riviera due to a referral. At about $40 a night its quite reasonable considering Islamabad is an expensive city. Don't expect anything luxurious. The guest house is in a banglow and has decent and comfortable rooms equipped with heater, A.C , availability of warm/cold water a TV, dressing room.

Comfortable stay if you're on a budget. I chose it primarily because of the location, Centaurus Mall, Faisal Masjid are practically on a walking distance + you can easily get a taxi from the nearby F-8/1 Markaz. All in all a good stay.

Room tip: There's no sign board of business outside the premises- Its in Street 46 main F-8/1 Markaz.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arsalan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I stayed at this property for a week. The atmosphere is great and staff s very helpful and friendly. Few rooms need little improvement and up gradation. Overall its a place where you can stay comfortably with your family and kids. Silent and peaceful during night - sleep tight.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MudsMuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed in this guest house for almost a week. From the time I was picked at the airport (for free, I must add), till the time I left, I was well taken care of. The staff was very welcoming. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. There were other perks like plasma TV, Wifi, free ironing of clothes and complimentary breakfast. In addition, I had easy access to the local markets and banks. I highly recommend The Riviera!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_zaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews