We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Cape Grace is friendly, secure and right in the heart of Islamabad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Cape Grace Guest House
Ranked #1 of 94 Islamabad B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Cape Grace is friendly, secure and right in the heart of Islamabad”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed at New Cape Grace for nearly a month and I will stay there again when I return to Pakistan. The staff are friendly and helpful and Mr. Karim and his son Sameer are there to help you with any problems.

NCG also has a kitchen which produces nice Pakistani food so you don't have to go out all the time. I also suggest going to the roof at sunset to look at the Margalla Hills.

Above all, NCG is run professionally and it provides a secure base for your travels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    26
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
36
69
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Its a guest house with not less then a 5 star service. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The guest house is 24/7 monitored by CCTV and guards assigned at the enterance ensuring you that though you are alone you are still safe I can say this as we were all ladies and not for a moment we were afraid to be alone in the house. The rooms are not big but HUGE and I really mean it :)... The view is beautiful and tidy. Mr. Karim (the owner) is always on his toes making sure that his guests are being served with whatever their requirement maybe. From the first day we entered the guest house till the day we left, Mr. Karim and his son (Sameer) has arranged our complete tour of Islamabad and Murree from arranging his best drivers who has proper knowledge of any place you name upto advicing us everything that might come handy during our tour. We had a successful and joyful tour and the credit goes to Mr. Karim. :)

Room Tip: Though I am sure all the rooms are excellent but yet I would like to comment about mine. It was spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mehreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2011

New Cape grace - for me its a home away from home.
The friendly environment - clean and friendly atmosphere.
I am a single lady traveling 1st time to Islamabad- safety is my 1st priority .
new cape grace provide all the solution u need
for a safe- clean - and enjoyable stay.
thank you for making my stay a great one.
from JAKARTA Indonesia

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Kabol, Afghanistan
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

New cape grace !

is the best place to visit and stay, Karim and SAM are the great people and helpful. i was worried about, how would place and people. NCG is like my home.

thanks for your best services.

O.A.M

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I was in Islamabad for 12 days. New Cape Grace which is one of the most comfortable and service oriented guest house, attracted me with its high quality services. The manager and other personnel always welcome you with charming and smiling faces. New Cape Grace had really become a home for me. I didn't feel to be in a guesthouse but at my own home, very secure and comfortable. I would of course suggest you trying New Cape Grace Guest House once you are in Islamabad.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamabad hotels
0.0 km away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 22 in Islamabad
358 reviews
0.0 km away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 22 in Islamabad
556 reviews
0.0 km away
Envoy Continental Hotel
Envoy Continental Hotel
#3 of 22 in Islamabad
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Royal Crown
Royal Crown
#9 of 22 in Islamabad
2 reviews
0.0 km away
Nexus Grace Guest House
Nexus Grace Guest House
#2 of 94 in Islamabad
45 reviews
0.0 km away
Grace Guest House
Grace Guest House
#6 of 94 in Islamabad
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Cape Grace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Cape Grace Guest House

Property: New Cape Grace Guest House
Address: H 8, Justice Abdul Rasheed Road | F-6/1, Islamabad 44000, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Islamabad Capital Territory > Islamabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Islamabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,257 - ₹ 4,836
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Cape Grace Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A House of Comfort, conveniently located in Sector F-6 of Islamabad offers quality comfort and convenience at affordable prices. Only few minutes’ drive from the popular Jinnah Super, Super Market and Blue Area (the business district of Islamabad), New Cape Grace is considered as one of the elegant guest houses of the city that offers comfort and luxury at the same time. The guest rooms at New Cape Grace are divided into comfortable Single, Double, Interconnected, and Executive Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your New Cape Grace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Cape Grace Guest House Hotel Islamabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing