We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Hotels.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Travelocity$60
Priceline$79
Agoda.com$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
64
77
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
77
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location friendly staff mini bar english city minibar banks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Want to express my gratitude to Receptionist Ayush who has helped me with an excellent service. My assignments were due and she helped me with paperworks when it wasn’t her duty. Need to promote her! Lovely hotel btw

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Huraashiloh214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2020

The hotel is located in a decently quiet area but yet pretty close to the main square. The staff at the hotel are helpful and will be able to help with directions, etc. Wifi is pretty strong. Spread of the breakfast though not a lot is pretty decent. The room though small is enough for a solo traveller. It is also clean and value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WeakKneeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2019

I would like to thank and congratulate all the staff of H9 hotel in Ulaanbaatar where I stayed from June to September 2019 for business.
Hotel Nine is a three-star hotel, but the level of the rooms, breakfast, cleaning and order is to be considered a 4-star hotel.
But the thing that makes this hotel unique is the staff that works there. Everyone, everyone is always available, fast and kind; they made me feel at home.
A note of merit goes to the manager Mrs. Enkhtuya who, always present, reliable, kind and attentive, runs a hotel with professionalism in which it is a pleasure to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank MarcoWTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel in the middle of town. Standard room cheap but a bit small. Suite is great but a bit expensive. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The hotel is clean. Breakfast okay. Two inconveniences make me rate this hotel good instead of very good: bathrooms have an unpleasant smell. The shower autonomously changed the water temperature which can run from comfortable to very cold or quite hot all within 10/15 seconds and repeat the process several times

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank CriticallyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Clean, cosy, and friendly hotel. The location near the main square is unbeatable.

The room was spotless and equipped with all the basics a business traveler needs--desk, comfortable armchair, big comfortable queen-size bed, mini refrigerator. Good heat and pressure in the shower.

The look throughout the hotel is not glitzy but cute and charming, with local Mongolian flair. Breakfast offers decent selection, including eggs and sausage choices. The comfortable dining area, with nice big window views, also offers afternoon and evening meals, brought up promptly from the cafe/ restaurant below the hotel. (The service is actually better and faster from the hotel than from the cafe itself.)

While the selection for evening meals is not enormous, it's all very tasty, including soups, steak, chicken, and salmon. They also offer a creative cocktail menu, including several with fresh kiwi. It's really nice after a day of work to chill in the dining area rather than fighting your way through the streets to another restaurant.

My only criticisms: the two house wines in the dining area are oversweet and not good at all, and they're the only wines offered by the glass. In addition, there is no fitness center (although Golden Gym is very nearby and offers a daily rate, if you can get past the language barrier--have the hotel call ahead for you). But these are minor points compared to the overall quality of the experience.

Without exception, the staff are friendly and helpful, and speak quite good English. Overall, this hotel is a great choice and an outstanding value. I'm sure the ShangriLa is fancier, but at least when I was booking, it was between 4 and 5 times more. Hotel Nine has everything you need, and offers a very pleasant experience for a great price.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RussianAmericanTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews