We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$122
Hotels.com$95
Agoda.com$76
Travelocity$95
Priceline$76
Orbitz.com$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
34
74
62
30
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
74
62
30
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice with friendly staff with good English, though some were not so motivated. Room is a good size with above average amenities (eg bathrobe, toiletries). Modern furniture. It was fairly quiet when I stayed there but there were no functions happening. Breakfast is ok, but some of the food was not so fresh. Carpet could have used a better cleaning.

There is a grocery store next door and a couple good restaurants on the corner.

Easy walk to centre of town.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brody_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Puntsag, General Manager at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and hotel renovation upgrades to the property is ongoing. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Hotel Mall called E-mart is takes good point from our hotel guests.

Sincerely Yours

Purevpuntsag Pepe Ochirbat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the centre of Ulaanbator city.Very majestic.With competition increasing,the service is improving.There are interesting attraction near by which make this interesting place to stay. Eating and shopping nearby make this fun place.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mehmoodmewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Puntsag, General Manager at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Guest

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

All the best and see you soon! Warm regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I stayed here as part of a large international group in June and was allocated an exceptionally comfortable room on an upper floor, so the views over the city were super. The heavy doors provided a great sound barrier for an undisturbed night's sleep.

The hotel provided a nutritious and varied breakfast each morning and I was extremely impressed at the number of functions they were able to manage in a single day, changing use of function rooms with speedy efficiency - our breakfast room turned into a beautiful wedding venue hours later and hosted a graduation ceremony the following day and a huge catered party for our group the next night, not to mention the meetings that were facilitated in other rooms throughout our stay.

There were negatives: intermittent Wi-Fi connection, no hot water in my shower for the first couple of days, and endless exercise classes in the swimming pool so I wasn't able to use it once for swimming in the 10 days we were there. I did have a nice massage in the spa area however.

Overall I was happy with this hotel and while other travellers have alluded to the faded grandeur, which is an apt comment, I thought the standard of service was excellent.

Room tip: Upper floors have great views and are quieter.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avagabond52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Purevpuntsag O, General Manager at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. Also apology for the Wifi and pool issues.
Hotel is working on renovation planning from beginning of this year. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Best regards
Purevpuntsag Pepe Ochirbat


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a decent centrally located hotel with reasonable rooms, clean but with basic amenities, not much by way of view, average breakfast. The location is perhaps the its most important selling point. Relatively old and could do with renovation

Room tip: ask for rooms on the upper floors, these seem to have been renovated
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Purevpuntsag O, General Manager at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. As you have mentioned, we are in the middle of a major renovation to our hotel.

Best Regard
Purevpuntsag Pepe Ochirbat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel is located near city centre. staff is cooperative. furniture and decor is attractive and stylish. Hotel have flexible policy about checkout time and don't charge extra for late checkout. It also have big conference hall and dinning area on upper floors.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suhailahmad7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Purevpuntsag O, General Manager at Chinggis Khaan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Best Regards,
Purevpuntsag Pepe Ochirbat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews