We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Vio.com
$57
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$81
Priceline$83
ZenHotels.com$103
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
28
61
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
61
25
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

I came through Ulaanbaatar last year for a horse riding trip last year, and stayed in Springs Hotel before we went on to our trip. Before i flew home, the operator put us up at the hotel again for the last night. I couldn't find my card key when i was checking out and was fined USD10 for it. I was told that if i come back again, i could get the money back. I smirked and said well the earliest i would be coming back would be next year. They said that was ok.

Fast forward to this year. When i came back, they refused to return my $10 to me. They said i had to return within a month (Anyone would tell you that's a stupid condition because how could you expect a hotel guest (who is a foreigner) to come back within a month). The girls got their manager to speak to me. My friend said that even before the lady opened her mouth, she already had a look of determination (that she was not going to pay us). The manager, Tuul had an appalling mannerism. She spoke in a very argumentative and belligerent manner and insisted that they would not return my $10 to me. I explained that i was told it would be ok for me to return a year later.. If i hadn't been told that, i would not have bothered to bring the card back. She then asked for a pink slip saying i would have been given one. I said i wasn't * i really wasn't) but they saw my card, they found my records of having stayed there.. so they knew i would have been charged $10 (they also said I don't have proof they have my USD10).. She looked like she couldn't comprehend.. started raising her voice as she tried to stick to her stand of not returning my money to me. I got so fed up, i told her that she could keep my USD10. I am now posting this experience online because I think it's appalling that they refused to return my money to me even when the facts are very obvious. It's very sad for the hotel if they are trying to make money from door cards. In the first place, the cost price of such a card is less than USD1. I knpw because i have a lot of hotelier friends. So USD10 is blatant profiteering. No wonder they wouldn't return the money to me. Even when the facts are obvious. I got so angry i asked for the card back. they gave it back cos they rather keep the money (an acknowledgement they knew they had my money but just didn't want to give it back).

Shame on you, Springs Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank Marlene_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

I found this place, kind an over-priced and over-rated place. This place should be at least an 2 stars place but they are trying to charging like 5 stars. The building and the rooms and everything was very old. All the furnitures and furnishings in the room was very old an tired., my bed was not comfy. the wi-fi and water pressure was very weak. the walls was very very thin so you can hear everything from the next rooms which is really annoying at the night. avoid from the 3 rd floor because there was an restaurant at the 2 nd floor so the smells at the corridors. and there was an construction at the next side and try avoid from them. There will be a no next time and will never suggest to my any of the friend. You can find more decent places with their price.

Room tip: do yourself a favour and try to find another place which might be more comfortable and peaeful, I am strictly not offering to my friends.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during Naadam Festival. It was one of the few remaining hotels available for 3 people. Unfortunately the shower was hardly luke warm the first day, but was hot the 2nd day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, they were not able to refund the room deposit to my card. Therefore, I will need to watch to see if it is released in 2 weeks.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AdamNish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, we were there for three nights. Checkin & check out experience was good. The receptionist speaks good enough English & was helpful. The room was clean - double bed, a couch, minibar, safe lock, hangers, slippers, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, soap, dental kit, hairbrush, complementary water bottles & tea. The bed & pillows were comfortable & clean. Breakfast buffet was good. Hot meals available - steamed rice, potatoes, beans, sausages, soup, eggs, veggies, chicken, bread, croissant, cakes, fruits, juices, yogurts, cereals etc. Improvement opportunity- the furniture placement is not convenient, the couch was placed in front of the safe-lock oddly. No electric outlet was free where the electric kettle was placed, Towel reck is just above the toilet seat. We reserved a taxi through hotel to airport for $25. Our overall experience was good & I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
154  Thank Sarmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is just excellent, however the rooms are rather old. Odor of Korean restaurant with something unidentified was just chasing me throughout my entire stay at the hotel. Stopped there for four days. During one or of four days there was no hot water. Would try another place next time I'm I'm UB.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 584sergeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews