We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$143
Hotels.com$143
Priceline$152
Travelocity$143
Orbitz.com$143
ZenHotels.com$195
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
37
5
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
5
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge shower friendly reception walking distance great hotel chinese restaurant excellent stay minute walk lobby square museum mongolia ub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in excellent location within walking distance from the main square. Spacious fully equipped rooms, wonderful service, great bar on the first floor. On the downside I would mention the lack of bidet shower in the bathroom. The pool looks great, but rather shallow and water there a few degrees too cold.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear Valued Guest Amk2f

Thank you for your kind review.
Please come again.

Warmest regards.
Novotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

I stayed 2 weeks and found it to be a great hotel. 5-7 minute walk to sukhabaatar square, plenty of restaurants (namaste: indian, Spanish, korean. Mongolian and KFC, Pizzahut, et,.) all within 5-7 minute walk. Several museum are close by. Also daily use stores very close by. Hotel room size is good and staffs are super cooperative. Overall a great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sudhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Valued Guest Sudhir K

Thank you for your kind review.
Please come again.

Warmest regards.
Novotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2022

Spent a night here and got a nice upgrade to a massive suite which was clean and very modern. I received an amazing welcome fruit platter which would have been impressive in a tropical country let alone in a cold country with mostly closed borders.
The staff although very nice didn't really speak any English and the breakfast buffet was pretty disappointing

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rezzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Valued Guest Rezzman

Thank you for your kind review.
Our buffet has opened and our foods are significantly improved

Warmest regards.
Novotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2022

I am staying at Novotel since 10 days, staff are quiet nice but just a few are speaking english.
Hotel rooms is confortable, landry service is good.
Some points make me unconfortable here is the quality and choice of the food at restaurants. The buffet on the 2d floor is really bad . The breakfast is poor and it is compulsory to have it in the room. Restaurants and food at not at the standard of Accor group especially for Novotel.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanjakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Valued Guest Jeanjakarta

Thank you for your kind review.
Please come again.

Warmest regards.
Novotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

Receptionists were way too slow to take actions. When I call back again and ask the thing I asked earlier, there will be a different receptionist and I had explain again and wait more.

Surprisingly, I found an used face mask under the bed. After that called to the receptionist and he only said “ok” not even a sorry.
Food was okay.
The carpet had some issues, slippers were in a mess.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank byambadelgere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Galbadrakh Galch, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Ulaanbaatar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Valued Guest Byambadelger

Thank you for your kind review.

On a behalf of Novotel Hotel Ulaanbaatar, we are very sorry that you had some bad experiences with us.
However, we are happy to let you know our service is made improvements.

Please come again

Warmest regards.
Novotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews