We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
357
163
41
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
163
41
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant heated seat food and beverage manager breakfast buffet the general manager rooms are large restaurant staff wonderful hotel ulaan baatar front desk staff business trip central square the wi fi yogurt peace avenue kk sakura
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Located next to the British embassy, 15 to 20 mins walk from the centre. There's not too much in the immediate vicinity but there are restaurants 300m south of the hotel. The location is fine but a bit too far from the centre to feel you're in the middle of things. Breakfast from 7am can be restricting but they have a carry out service if you book the night before. Staff are very helpful and the bar and breakfast fine. I didn't use the restaurant. Rooms are fine and well equipped.

I stayed initially during Nadaam which then overlapped with the ASEM meeting - so the place was teeming with press and security at the door was high. The place was fully booked and the prices more than doubled. When I returned a week later the place and it's prices were back to normal.

I may well stay there again, but I'd also check out the Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiUlaanbaatar, Front Office Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Seoeg,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
It was great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you found our room features to your liking. It was also pleasing to read that our F&B staff members were helpful and attentive and that you managed to make use of our bar.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ulaanbaatar.

Yours in Hospitality,
Bayarsuren. N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was a little out of the central core but really just a short walk to Chingghis Khan Square. The hotel room was really large with both the sleeping area and a sofa/seating area. The bathroom was also quite large. The hotel provided bottled water as well as coffee and tea in the room. The breakfast was ample though it started a little late (0730) which meant a miss even for a 0900 flight on departure day. Decent selection included in my rate.

The Mongolian restaurant was also pretty good for dinner - lots of local choices as well as some international choices.

The hotel also had a large spa and workout facility which was available 24 hours.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiUlaanbaatar, Front Office Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear DAL504,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
It is wonderful to read that you found the Hotel comfortable and glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and our 5 star F&B outlets.
We've put lots of time and effort into ensuring that our guests have the best of everything in the right places to make their stay more memorable.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the Ulaanbaatar.
Yours in Hospitality,
Bayarsuren. N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I found everything at the hotel of good value to include the laundry service. The beds are comfortable for us longer term people. I didn't give it a 5 star rating causes there just no pool. Breakfast was included with the room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasSnakeFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiUlaanbaatar, Front Office Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Craig T,
Thank you for your excellent review of Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace. Fantastic to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed your room appointment and hotel services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Yours in Hospitality
Bayarsuren. N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Recently stayed five total nights with our OAT tour. From the get-go the service is OUTSTANDING. Rooms are very spacious and spotless. I had trouble with my t.v. and within minutes someone was there assisting me. The buffet breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. I've staye in many hotels and nothing comes close to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing to the back of the hotel which is very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiUlaanbaatar, Front Office Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Barry,

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a wonderful comment. It is a great motivation to our team and i will pass it along your delightful word to our F&B team as well. It is always a great pleasure to have our OAT travelers. Hope to see you in sunny Mongolia soon.

Yours in Hospitality

Bayaraa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was enormous. The bed was gigantic. The bathroom was nice, but the toilet was squashed into a tiny alcove. But it had a heated seat! Breakfast included local honeycomb, local yoghurt and interesting fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank stitchflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiUlaanbaatar, Front Office Manager at Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Stitchflower,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours in Hospitality

Bayaraa ( Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews