We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service , comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Since this was my first stay in Ulaanbaatar so i cant i really compare to other hotels in the city, however a nice a comfortable stay. Staff is friendly and they arranged for our excursions within the city (taxi is not very commonly available) and to the nearby areas.
Room is comfortable and spacious and comfortably warm as against the chilling cold outside.

Food wise we had breakfast and dinner for 2 days and both days it was delicious , overall a nice and comfortable place in UB

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShilpiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

I had a short yet enjoyable stay at the Kempinski in Ulaanbaatar. The hotel has everything you might expect from this type of hotel. It feels modern and is a nice oasis from the busy streets of Ulaanbaatar. What makes the experience truly wonderful, however, is the hotel staff. Their English is impeccable and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. That should be reason enough to come here. They also arranged for a nice to-go breakfast for my early-morning departure to the airport. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mawifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Whether you coming in from abroad or - like my wife and I - are on extended stay in Ulaanbaatar (UB) and need/want a “getaway”, the Kempinski Khan Palace UB offers a luxury that is unmatched here – or elsewhere! The staff is attentive to every detail and need, anticipating many before they hit your personal trouble radar. The rooms are spacious and – being well-laid-out - provide an even greater sense of space. The bathroom facilities are well thought out and thoroughly modern, down to the European style toilet, and after a dinner in any of the three fine restaurants in the building, the complimentary morning breakfast from 730 to 1030 is – to coin a phrase – to die for! And I don’t use that term lightly. As a world traveler, I have never seen better. The same attention to detail in crafting fine jewelry is here, crafting fine hostelry. Add the value, compared to other UB hotels in this class, and you’ll stay nowhere else! And if you're tense from travel don't pass up the pampering of the massage room - or get your massage in-room; the feeling of well-being lasts for days!

Room Tip: Upper floors, south or western views
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBFOAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

What a great escape from my apartment in UB. The hotel had Valentine's day special. Check in on Friday night. Enjoy the spa. Breakfast the next morning. Nice comfortable rooms. Great service! Friendly staff and a nicely price massage. Looking for a getaway, the Kempinski will do the trick. Plus the breakfast buffet was delicious.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

As I had several days off from work in Beijing,I decided to escape the Chinese New Year and visited therefore Mongolia. I stayed couple of days at the Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace and I was very amazed by the service provided from all staff members including the General Manager. The staff really goes the extra mile of service with a smile. Amazing! It is hard to find this in Beijing. Rooms are big and have enough space, toilets are tip top clean with state of art wash-lets from Toto. Culinary wise I recommend the Khara Khorum restaurant who provides a wide range of traditional flavor.

Room Tip: As for a room room facing the east side on a higher floor. From there you can see amazing sunrises.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank platinumhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
1.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
#1 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
245 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
1.9 km away
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
#7 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
#6 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
501 reviews
5.1 km away
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
#4 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
85 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Nine
Hotel Nine
#5 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace

Address: East Cross Road, Peace Avenue | Bayanzurkh District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Phone Number:
Region: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
#2 Spa Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
Price Range: ₹ 6,117 - ₹ 11,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace, Ulaanbaatar combines European standard and attention to detail with Mongolian hospitality. This luxury hotel, with 99 rooms and suites, is located in the heart of the city's metropolis District. The hotel offers direct access to the Chinggis Khaan Square at city center and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are attending to important business trip or on a well-deserved vacation; planning your dream wedding or organising a conference. Rooms & Suites includes all the modern amnesties required for the travelling guest well as unique amnesties namely; Latest Air purifier & humidifier, individually adjustable climate controller, free mobile phone, I pad rental, Large working desk with ergonomic chair. Also Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace, buffet breakfast is rated has the best in the town by the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Ulaanbaatar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing