We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
159
35
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
35
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool club lounge mosaic restaurant conference facilities splash bar jacuzzi and sauna ihg rewards club ihg group hour gym rooms are modern strongly recommend this hotel separate bath great hotel rain shower short drive from the airport asian cuisine working desk
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is the hotel you want to stay if you want to visit Vientiane, Laos. New hotel and very clean with friendly staff. The hotel is also very near to the airport so you don't have to travel far for good accommodation.

Room Tip: Higher floor for better view of the city
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear "Wan",
thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Vientiane! It was our pleasure to look after you and we are happy to see that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Crowne Plaza Vientiane in order to work on the fifth "point" of your evaluation as the team is hard at work to aim for total guest satisfaction! In the meantime, we wish you all the best!
Oliver Horn,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you are looking for luxurious experience and affordability this is the place to be. Reception area is big and sitting area is very beautiful. The chairs offered comfort and privacy. People greeted us with warm smile. Rooms are nicely done. The business chair was amazingly comfortable. Good bathrooms and clean. Pool was overlooking the road and was warm. Breakfast had amazing local flavors and continental breakfast. Dinner had good options. Birthday cake was in the room for one of our friends who had his birthday. Location in center of the town. Walking distance to night market.Overall great experience and highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for Pool view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EnthusiastsKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear "EnthusiastsKids",
thank you very much for your great feedback after your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Vientiane! The team is working hard to make sure that every guest has a great experience and it is great to see that they managed to keep their promise of true hospitality during your stay! We have enjoyed looking after you and hope to see you again soon! In the meantime, we wish you safe travels and all the best!
Oliver Horn,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Recently opened hotel in Vientiane. nicely design and decorated hotel interiors with complete amenities. I've tried the gym - amazing and high-tech treadmills. Pool is quite nice too.

Hotel restaurant is serving good food at affordable prices.

Room Tip: Most rooms are new so any will do.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear "Mark M",
thank you very much for your great feedback after your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Vientiane! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us - the team is hard at work to make sure that every guest has a great experience and it's very motivating to see that we managed to do so during your visit! It was our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Oliver Horn,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in center of the town. Mekong river is a walk away. You have access to downtown and the happening night market. Hotel is neat and clean and upto the mark. Infinity pool,gym,sauna all add up to the facilities. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff speaks good english. continental and indian food available. Dinner and breakfast buffet are nice

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank r0hitsahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear "r0hitsahni",
thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again at Crowne Plaza Vientiane during your recent trip to Laos - and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. As always, we are happy when our guests are happy and your comments are really motivating for the team to get a little bit better every day to make sure that we consistently fulfil​ our promise of a great guest experience every single time.
We have very much enjoyed looking after you and look forward to welcoming you back soon! In the meantime, we wish you all the best and safe travels!
Oliver Horn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

If I had to choose just one word to describe the Crowne Plaza Vientiane, it would have to be "perfect"!

I recently spent a week at the Crowne Plaza Vientiane and my only regret was that I had to leave at the end of the week. While I live in Vientiane, I chose to check into the Crowne Plaza Vientiane because I was one of the organizers of an event - Lao Fashion Week - that was being hosted at the hotel that week. Best decision I have made in a long time!

From the guest accommodations to the lavish buffets, to the top-notch event and meeting facilities, Crowne Plaza Vientiane is impossible to beat in Laos. From the minute I arrived, the staff were all smiles and eager to assist. Checking in was fast and efficient - a total breeze! I was in my room within minutes, enjoying the luxurious amenities that made me forget very quickly that I was still in Vientiane.

As expected from a Crowne Plaza Hotel, the room was extremely well appointed. I was pleasantly surprised and most impressed with the generous workspace available in the room - important for someone who is there on business. The bed was comfortable and those pillows made it feel like I was sleeping on clouds. And the heavenly bathtub was the pièce de résistance that made the end of each hectic day bearable.

From the perspective of an event organizer, the Crowne Plaza Vientiane gets a perfect score for the facilities. From the grand ballroom to the meeting/private function rooms on the ground level, it's not possible to go wrong at the Crowne Plaza Vientiane!! Thanks to them, Lao Fashion Week 2017 received much praise and we had record attendance on the final day - more than doubling our previous record!!

But beyond the facilities is the service and the crew. They get a score of 11/10 from me. Most attentive, highly professional and great solution finders! Once again, completely forgot I was in Vientiane, what a wonderful experience!

We look forward to working with the Crowne Plaza Vientiane for Lao Fashion Week 2018 and strongly encourage other event organizers to consider the best hotel in Vientiane for their next event!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Kelvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vientiane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear "Chunkysaurous",
thank you very much for your awesome review here on TripAdvisor following your stay with us during Lao Fashion Week! It was great to read your feedback and to see that you really enjoyed your week with us at Crowne Plaza Vientiane. The team is hard at work to make sure that every single guest has a great experience - after 8 months of operation, we are getting right more often than not and your comments are encouraging us to make sure that we continue to get better every day. We are first and foremost working on a consistent service delivery - which we will measure in the guest feedback we receive. Your feedback shows us that we are on the right track and motivates us to "keep going"!
We have absolutely enjoyed looking after you and the rest of your team and thought that the 2017 Lao Fashion Week was a great event! We are looking forward to welcoming you back - not just for Lao Fashion Week 2018, but also for other occasions at the hotel! In the meantime, thank you very much again and all the best!
Oliver Horn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews