We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
79
32
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
32
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite clean and quiet room large flat screen tv wifi speed big room rooftop bar manager mr warm hospitality located within walking distance morning market late check choose this hotel the hotel manager convenience store fantastic hotel restaurants and shops quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We stayed two nights in October 2018 The location is good close to everything the wifi speed is good and fast . The Jacuzzi suite was amazing and made me feel relax and enjoyable. The staff especially front desk are very helpful really to assist you in all aspect. The breakfast is tasty and fresh. This is one of the best hotel in Vientiane. I would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Jacuzzi suite
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samriangt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchat P, General Manager at New Usouk Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear samriangt,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that we took care of you well and we are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations.

And most of all thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests, which is very important for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Best wishes,

Mr. Wanchart William Pandonsuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Lovely hotel with pleasant and obliging staff.William, the general manager is so helpful and goes above and beyond to assist the guests. Food delicious, service excellent and I am planning to come back again to Vientiane. Staying at New Usouk Hotel of course! Reception staff so helpful and courteous. Thank you for a great stay in your city.

Room tip: Clean and comfortable with daily service.All good! 😊
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchat P, General Manager at New Usouk Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Fran C,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that we took care of you well and we are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations.

And most of all thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests, which is very important for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Best wishes,

Mr. Wanchart William Pandonsuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We were not disappointed by our choice of Usouk for our week in Laos. The staff and on-site restaurant are the number one reason we will return. Food is fantastic and all the staff is stellar! Also, be aware that this lodging is within walking distance to everything to see and do in the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tericornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchat P, General Manager at New Usouk Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear tericornelius,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that we took care of you well and we are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations.

And most of all thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests, which is very important for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Best wishes,

Mr. Wanchart William Pandonsuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We choose this Hotel as we had been travelling for a few months and were pretty run down and Ill. We wanted a nice place where we could stay in the room for a few days and chill, so paid extra for the room with a spa bath.

The room seemed very tired and needed some TLC but clean. It was spacious, particularly round the bath.

We ordered room service and it was disappointing. The phone didn’t work so had to go down and order. The waiter came up 10 mins later to check the order. Then when he delivered the food he forgot the drinks and some other bits. The food wasn’t great especially for the price.

The air con was leaking and high, wasn’t just annoying to listen to, was dripping on the electrics below! We went down and told reception but nothing was done.

We were woken up at 1:30am by loud noises in the bathroom from the drains. It went on for over an hour and started again at 8am! We complained about this at reception and there must have been a language barrier as they just smiled and said ok... nothing was done.

The lock on the bedroom door didn’t work so be careful when going out. Luckily we checked it was locked. We asked reception and they said it was the key card so replaced it. You don’t actually need your key card to close the door so unsure how that works?

We complained several times about this to reception and nothing was done. When we checked out we asked to speak to a manager and he was very helpful and refunded half our stay. This is the only reason I’ve given 2 stars.

We chose to spend the rest of our time in Vientiane in a different hotel which was so much better (3rd best on Trip advisor) and for $6 a night less, wish I’d found that first!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ffion89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchat P, General Manager at New Usouk Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear ffion89,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Best wishes,

Mr. Wanchart William Pandonsuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Glad to choose your hotel and happy to take the time to write a review!

Pleased to inform you that you took care of us well and we are very happy to enjoy your accommodations.

And most of all we are pleased to recommend your hotel to other guests, which we have read is very important for you.

We look forward to coming back to your hotel again in the future.

P.s. hotel generally very good, but needs more cleaning

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchat P, General Manager at New Usouk Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Mark O,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that we took care of you well and we are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations.

And most of all thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests, which is very important for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Best wishes,

Mr. Wanchart William Pandonsuk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews