We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
126
232
53
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
232
53
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location night market walking distance shower cap front office manager presidential palace mekong river comfortable bed joma cafe walked everywhere nice shower clean hotel international airport wifi is free central location decent size business trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The hotel is great, but for a 3-star paying the night USD 60 i personally found it to be too expensive - even considering that Laos hotels are more expensive than their Thai "pendants".
Overall the hotel is very good serviced, nice and sufficient spaced rooms. Very good location - you can nearly walk down everything in Vientiane downtown.
Strong recommendation - despite the high pricing.

Room tip: back street side rooms are more quiet
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Fat_Frankfurter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Valued geust,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedbacks to the Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you satisfied with our staffs’ services and our great location was suitable to all your purposes.
I will definitely pass and share your positive feedbacks to our team and encourage our team members.

We appreciate very much your kindness in recommending our hotel. The entire team of the Ibis wish to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Michael MICHEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff,always smiling and helpful.

Very comfortable beds,room spotlessly clean and everything working as it should.

Shower not very hot...I think this is a general problem in Laos and I have stayed in many hotels there and never had a hot shower.

Breakfast not really suitable for western tastes,internet good(for Laos)

Price above average,but not ridiculous.

Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MrB2573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from The Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu, it is great hear that you had an exceptional time here at the hotel. It is most rewarding to learn that our hospitality is appreciated by our member.
I shared your comments with our Food and Beverage team and discussed how we can improve our breakfast based on your kindness. We are now taking necessary steps to achieve our improvement.
Once again, thank you very much for your observations. Your Ibis team look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu.

Sincerely yours

Michael MICHEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Used to stayed in the local hotel, regret that I didn't switch to IBIS sooner. It's everything you can expected from a great hotel here. The most reliable WI-FI connection in your room, clean, friendly staffs, good breakfast, great managements. Engaged with both K.Michael M and K.Pattaraporn who really put an extra effort to make sure everything run smooth. This small things are how the IBIS separate themselves from others. Cheers!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedbacks and for staying with us in the Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu.

We are extremely delighted to see that you had enjoyed your stay. We will continue our endeavor to gain our customer’s satisfactions and improve our service standards.
Your kind words have been passed on to our teams particularly Khun Pattarakorn who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good works.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu.

Sincerely yours,

Michael MICHEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Newish built hotel situated not far from most bars & restaurants, basic room with full free internet & key card entry system. Fairly priced hotel with a bar & restaurant downstairs which is good if you don,t want to go out. A lot of French & Italian eateries about, this is a boyfriend/girlfriend hotel & no swinging door ok.. Entertainment is by the Mekong river in a bar called Bor Pen Yang overlooking the river good spot too. Over all not too bad but choose a room the back of the hotel for a better nights sleep.. Vientiane’s cheaper by half the Bangkok so enjoy ✋

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu.
We are very delighted to discover that you had a good experience during the stay with us and that you found our hotel's location has easy access to everywhere
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Once again, thank you very much for your observations. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu.

Sincerely yours

Michael MICHEL

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I can't believe that the only ibis hotel can gave me the best service as they can. All staffs are very polite and helpful when asking any help. Breakfast also good that you can eat local food as well. The location is very awesome that you can walk to famous restaurants and attractions easily. I very recommended this hotel to any guest or AccorHotels member who are looking for hotel in Vientiane.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 591chaiwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from The Ibis Vientiaen Nam Phu, it is great to hear that you had an exceptional time here at the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectaion with our service.

We always striving to provide our guests with excellent service and we’d like ti thak you for appreciation our effort. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely yours,

Michael MICHEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews