We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool the hotel manager side street night market minibar gm lao
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

The Lao Poet hotel was brand new when I stayed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and keen to ensure our stay was enjoyable. It would have been nice to have stayed longer!!.

The rooftop pool was fantastic with an amazing view.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport37830927716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation817518, General Manager at Lao Poet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Sabaidee, thank you very much for your kind words, we were happy to have you stay with us, I will share your comments with the team.

Hope to see you back again soon.
The Lao Poet Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Lao Poet Hotel is on a small side street with its grand entrance that surprises - the staff are more than welcoming and the hotel manager extremely accommodating (as well as chatty which is definitively refreshing for a lone business traveller).

The jungle theme makes the hotel different from the rest. The rooms are sizeable with hard stone floors and interesting decor, and everything looks high class differing from the surrounding, rather run-down, Vientiane. The beds are amazingly comfortable, the towels and robes very soft, and the free minibar a welcome plus.

Some teething problems still exist, with the hotel being brand new - such as the gym not yet being ready, and no evening restaurant (and therefore, no room service) but I am sure with the staff’s accommodating nature they will arrange some sustenance.

And the pool is beautiful, enough to get a workout in if you are so inclined.

A true pleasure to stay there, and were I ever to visit Vientiane again - my definite choice for future stays.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Meiju E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation817518, General Manager at Lao Poet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Sabaidee Meiju

Thank you very much for coming to stay with us, it was great to meet you and chat. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your review and comments, yes indeed we are growing and more is coming :)

We hope to see you back again soon

Kiitoksia paljon,

The Lao Poet Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This place is ideal to take a rest, All is perfect excellent service, staff very friendly, the roof top swimming pool is exceptional.
Easy to park and near all the facilities of the city night Market, talat Sao etc
Thanks to all to Hilton and all your team for this moment.
See you again soon

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlexNOUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation817518, General Manager at Lao Poet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Sabaidee Alex

Thank you for coming to stay with us and thank you for your kind words of encouragement, we will be delighted to welcome you back and hope to see you soon.

The Lao Poet Hotel Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We love the design of the hotel, room are big and comfortable. The cherry on the cake will be the rooftop pool, after a long day walking around nothing better than watching sunset in the pool. You are also 8 mn walking distance from night market and for foodies amazing food around the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandrinelip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation817518, General Manager at Lao Poet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Sabaidee Sandrine

Thank you for your review and happy to have you stay with us, yes correct we are really close to everything, and we LOVE our rooftop pool, please come back to visit again soon.

With thanks
The Lao Poet Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Centrally located in Vientiane, close to many eating houses. Staff are very friendly and eager to meet all of your needs. We met the GM a very friendly and informative man. Rooms a very comfortable and well designed. Roof top pool is very cool with a great view of Vientiane. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation817518, General Manager at Lao Poet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Sabaidee Glenna

Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation, we were happy to have you as our guests and thank you for your kind words :)
We really hope to see you back again soon.

The Lao Poet Family


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews