We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and relaxing place In a busy town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kabiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kabiki
Ranked #17 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice and relaxing place In a busy town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed at The Kabiki for two nights and We loved it. Breakfast was excellent and the staff really proffesional and nice. For 50 $ pr night this is a bargain.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballefresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    273
    73
    15
    14
See reviews for
329
259
49
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Kabiki was a wonderful little get-away in the city. As soon as we took our first couple of steps into their garden, the temperature appeared to go down 10 degrees and I felt the intensity of the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh just slip off my shoulders. The pool is lovely, the food delicious and the staff always trying to help. We will definitely recommend a visit to friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Kabiki was recommended to us by friends. We stayed here for just one night but would have happily stayed longer. The grounds are very nice and the pool, a welcome retreat. The hotel is just behind the silver pagoda in a quiet road. Unfortunately, we arrived to discover that the information on Agoda had been incorrect (yet again). The Agoda site had insisted that the maximum number of people in the room was three and we therefore had to book (and pay for) two rooms. If you are travelling as a family you could comfortably stay in a superior double as there is a double bed, two bunk beds in a curtained off side room and a sofa. Although I contacted Agoda to complain I did not receive a response (and still have not 3 weeks later) However, the manager could not have been more helpful - although the hotel was in no way to blame and could not refund the cost of the unneeded room, he offered us a meal in the restaurant as compensation which was very good. The breakfast we had at the Kabiki was the best of our holiday - walnut bread, pomegranate juice and other goodies. I would thoroughly recommend the Kabiki - although you might want to contact the hotel directly for room information.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodge68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The location and the setting are very very nice. Located very central, very nice garden and swimming pool. Service is very good, friendly and helpfull people. Restaurant is decent, has a very nice club-sandwich and very nice breakfast. We thought the standard room was very small for the price though. All in all we really enjoyed our stay, but would book a larger room next time,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olafmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel made us feel welcome immediately upon arrival. They helped us to arrange our activities for the next day before we'd even headed to our rooms, such was the enthusiasm and efficiency shown by the staff. The rooms were great - the only comment I would make is that the twin beds, while made up as twin beds, are very very close together!

One of the hotel's best features is it's swimming pool - in the heat of Phnom Penh it was great to pop back to the hotel during the afternoon for a quick cooling swim.

The location of the hotel is great for the main city sites (we walked to the Royal Palace), and the hotel staff are able to arrange a private car (if you wish) to take you out to the Killing Fields, the Russian market and the prison. Clearly, you could see these sites by other transport, but we were under time pressure and the car was a great option for us (and there were three of us to split the costs). The other great feature of the hotel is that it is located on a street that is covered by security and is barricaded - nothing scary, just that it's near some sensitive buildings, but it does mean that the road outside the hotel is nice and quiet (in contrast to most roads in Phnom Penh!).

The hotel staff also gave us a really good dinner recommendation.

All in all, a fabulous hotel - I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Namalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
0.6 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.8 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#5 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
2.0 km away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 264 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kabiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kabiki

Property: The Kabiki
Address: 22, Street 264, Phnom Penh 1000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#26 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,723 - ₹ 4,992
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kabiki 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After opening our famous Pavilion boutique hotel, we realised, as people with family ourselves, that Phnom Penh needed a resort that was family orientated and child friendly. The historic colonial house we found on Oknha Peich Street with its 3500m2 of surrounding land was perfect. Caring, friendly staff, lots of nature for children to explore, the Kabiki is a place to relax, take a swim and lounge in the sun between days exploring Phnom Penh and the nearby attractions of the Royal Palace, Wat Botum and the riverside. We planted over 500 native trees, many of which we've placed name tags on so you can identify them yourselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kabiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh
Kabiki Phnom Penh
Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing