We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kabiki
Nearby Hotels
US$ 231
US$ 199
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 108
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 209
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$ 37
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$ 55
US$ 43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 73
US$ 71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 37
US$ 10
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 58
US$ 48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
509
304
80
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
304
80
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime ministerprivate streetan oasissecurity barrierboom gateroyal palacebunk bedstuk tukkids pooltropical gardenbusy cityfamily hotelfresh passion fruit juicepoolside restaurantquiet locationpool arealovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

the rooms were amazing because i am travelling with family and its not often that you get your own bed! the pool was nice to cool down in when it was hot outside (thats why i called it hot and cold) theres really not much else to say other than my whole family reccomends it.

Room Tip: the pool is open to the public on weekdays you aren't allowed to take a car within 20 ft of the entrance as it is right next to the prime minister's house.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiangurl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is located 5 min walk from the Royal Palace, in a quiet street. It is surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and each room has its own private garden. There is a swimming pool and a paddling pool, very convenient for small children. The pool area is quite lively, not the best place to have a rest. The kabiki is a family hotel, if you are not a family, I advise you to stay in one of its sister hotels.
A hearty breakfast is served by the pool. Free internet access is available in the lobby.
The receptionists were welcoming and helpful. French is spoken. The room was quite small, decoration was simple but pleasant. The rooms are made up twice a day, the beds are decorated with fresh flowers, a candle illuminates your private garden. These little details create a cosy atmosphere.
The weak points : the TV set was out of order. Soundproofing is very bad. I could hear my neighbours as if they were in my room, their baby cried several times during the night. And the phone battery rang in the middle of the night...bad luck. The bathroom was the very weak point. The toilet seat was loose, the shower door didn't close. It was small and in poor shape.
However I recommend this hotel, especially for families.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Every hotel we stayed in in Cambodia was wonderful, clean, good location, quiet, delicious food, but the Kabiki stood out for its child friendly atmosphere. We were travelling with a one year old, so clean floors, hot showers, quiet rooms and food cooked to our specifications were very important to us.

The Kabiki has amazing rooms for families, with a little walled garden in front of each room, so the child(ren) can play, while the parents relax on lounge chairs. The bowl of fruit greeting us on arrival was also put to very good use and caused lots of baby enjoyment. There are two pools, one of which is a shaded kiddie pool. The area is in the middle of Phnom Penh but in a suprisingly quiet area. Our daughter was fascinated by the cats running around and could hardly be torn away from the hotel to visit the city!

The rooms were lovely, the breakfast very nice and very good, the staff very discreet, it was all clean, there was hot water, we slept deeply and soundly in the quiet hush, a wonderful hotel in all.

If travelling with a child to Cambodia, I would recommend checking with the hotel whether or not they allow children younger than 12 years old - not all of them do!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaatje53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

What a wonderful oasis amid the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh. From the moment we entered the lush garden we felt pleased with our choice and then the lovely welcome and personal explanations and advice confirmed it was a good one. We arrived at 8.30am and our family room was occupied but the staff are so lovely that we didn't even mind the inconvenience and happily spent a few hours poolside. Our kids loved the pool, the food was great and the room was very nice. The beds are a bit hard but I did see new mattresses going into one of the rooms - hopefully they are changing the mattresses to slightly less firm ones. The Kabiki is in a great location, so easy to walk to many places. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay in PP so enjoyable. We hope to return to the Kabiki again one day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravels444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The Kabiki is a great find. It is set in a park-like garden in a quiet, secure neighborhood in the heart of Phnom Penh, walking distance to some great restaurants and the Royal Palace. We spent 4 days there with our kids, who loved the pool and exploring the gardens.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermanFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews