We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kabiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kabiki
Ranked #17 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Ashmore, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed one night at the Kabiki when our booking at another hotel was not honoured, they took us in at short notice and we were made soooo welcome. We would have stayed the whole time with them but they were fully booked for the next night.
Not knowing anything about this hotel we were so surprised at how beautiful the grounds were and how lovely and private our room was, we even had a cute little courtyard.Breakfast was very good, the shower was nice and hot and I loved all the little personal touches, like handmade soaps and a personal welcome letter.
The staff even helped us secure a reservation at another hotel for the rest of our stay in Phnom Penh. We would definately stay here again next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenamyGoldCoastQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    273
    73
    15
    14
See reviews for
329
259
49
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

the rooms were amazing because i am travelling with family and its not often that you get your own bed! the pool was nice to cool down in when it was hot outside (thats why i called it hot and cold) theres really not much else to say other than my whole family reccomends it.

Room Tip: the pool is open to the public on weekdays you aren't allowed to take a car within 20 ft of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiangurl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
219 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is located 5 min walk from the Royal Palace, in a quiet street. It is surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and each room has its own private garden. There is a swimming pool and a paddling pool, very convenient for small children. The pool area is quite lively, not the best place to have a rest. The kabiki is a family hotel, if you are not a family, I advise you to stay in one of its sister hotels.
A hearty breakfast is served by the pool. Free internet access is available in the lobby.
The receptionists were welcoming and helpful. French is spoken. The room was quite small, decoration was simple but pleasant. The rooms are made up twice a day, the beds are decorated with fresh flowers, a candle illuminates your private garden. These little details create a cosy atmosphere.
The weak points : the TV set was out of order. Soundproofing is very bad. I could hear my neighbours as if they were in my room, their baby cried several times during the night. And the phone battery rang in the middle of the night...bad luck. The bathroom was the very weak point. The toilet seat was loose, the shower door didn't close. It was small and in poor shape.
However I recommend this hotel, especially for families.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hikingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Every hotel we stayed in in Cambodia was wonderful, clean, good location, quiet, delicious food, but the Kabiki stood out for its child friendly atmosphere. We were travelling with a one year old, so clean floors, hot showers, quiet rooms and food cooked to our specifications were very important to us.

The Kabiki has amazing rooms for families, with a little walled garden in front of each room, so the child(ren) can play, while the parents relax on lounge chairs. The bowl of fruit greeting us on arrival was also put to very good use and caused lots of baby enjoyment. There are two pools, one of which is a shaded kiddie pool. The area is in the middle of Phnom Penh but in a suprisingly quiet area. Our daughter was fascinated by the cats running around and could hardly be torn away from the hotel to visit the city!

The rooms were lovely, the breakfast very nice and very good, the staff very discreet, it was all clean, there was hot water, we slept deeply and soundly in the quiet hush, a wonderful hotel in all.

If travelling with a child to Cambodia, I would recommend checking with the hotel whether or not they allow children younger than 12 years old - not all of them do!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaatje53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wangaratta, australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

What a wonderful oasis amid the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh. From the moment we entered the lush garden we felt pleased with our choice and then the lovely welcome and personal explanations and advice confirmed it was a good one. We arrived at 8.30am and our family room was occupied but the staff are so lovely that we didn't even mind the inconvenience and happily spent a few hours poolside. Our kids loved the pool, the food was great and the room was very nice. The beds are a bit hard but I did see new mattresses going into one of the rooms - hopefully they are changing the mattresses to slightly less firm ones. The Kabiki is in a great location, so easy to walk to many places. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay in PP so enjoyable. We hope to return to the Kabiki again one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravels444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
0.6 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.8 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
2.0 km away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kabiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kabiki

Property: The Kabiki
Address: 22, Street 264, Phnom Penh 1000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#26 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,707 - ₹ 5,026
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kabiki 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After opening our famous Pavilion boutique hotel, we realised, as people with family ourselves, that Phnom Penh needed a resort that was family orientated and child friendly. The historic colonial house we found on Oknha Peich Street with its 3500m2 of surrounding land was perfect. Caring, friendly staff, lots of nature for children to explore, the Kabiki is a place to relax, take a swim and lounge in the sun between days exploring Phnom Penh and the nearby attractions of the Royal Palace, Wat Botum and the riverside. We planted over 500 native trees, many of which we've placed name tags on so you can identify them yourselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kabiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh
Kabiki Phnom Penh
Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing