We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An italian gem located in Cambodia ”

Pop Cafe da Giorgio
Ranked #72 of 1,748 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

A gem located on the banks of the Mekong River in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.
I was looking for different food, in addition with the nostalgia for Italian food, I found this restaurant that transported me to "lo stivale" (the boot) thanks to its menu and sympathy of its owner from Naples.
Despite how difficult it is to find products to revive Italy in Southeast Asia, Pop Café succeeds.
The menu includes antipasti, pastas, pizzas and desserts where you can enjoy Italy at over 10,000 kms. away.
During my stay in the city, I repeated my dinner three times at Pop Cafe and never regretted it.
From the home made pasta to the crunchy pizza or the mozzarella as antipasto.
The prices were convenient considering the quality of the products. The pizza range between USD 7.5-11. Pastas between USD 7.5 and 9.5.
A place that is worth for simplicity and service, but above all, for the quality of the food and wines of the house.
Picture: Tagliatelle all' funghi and gorgonzola (USD 8), Antipasti Mozzarella Caprese (USD 6.5), Pizza Parma (USD 11) and Spaghetti all' Pesto (USD 8).

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ely O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Gnocchi here is amazing and of course homemade.... So soft and delicious Try with the spinach gorgonzola sauce!

I also love the Rigatoni Estate Pop, which is a cherry tomato and arugula sauce

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MargheritaPizzaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I am so pleased a friend insisted I dine @ Pop Cafe. The food is authentic & delicious. Service exceeds expectations - to the point that the restaurant offered to rectify my miss-order @ its expense. In addition, the staff are very friendly. The premises is quite small. May take a little effort to find. However, well worth the effort.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helpjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This restaurant serves good quality and traditional Italian dishes and very reasonable prices. Flavours are good, service is attentive and friendly and the booze is not expensive.

Will definitely be going back and have recommended it to friends who are visiting in September.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Traveling with a large group, I called ahead to reserve space. When we arrived, they were expecting us! The service was quick and efficient. And the food, well, the food was amazing! Everyone in my group raved over their meal, from the gnocchi to the pesto! I ordered the Bolognese, which was the perfect meaty blend with the homemade pasta.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank OregonFan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pop Cafe da Giorgio also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Pop Cafe da Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing