We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
146
79
36
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
79
36
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table nice pool tuk tuk air con the staff are super friendly private room place to stay recommend staying here pool area night market enjoyed my stay hostel dorm cambodia backpack museum
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

All the staff here except one are very helpful and polite. The food was very disappointing so I wouldn't eat here again. The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well at all, quite grotty but ok if your only spending a night or two. The pool and bar area was a nice place to chill out. With good air con in the 6bed dorm. Wifi cuts out fairly often. Their bus offers to destinations are reasonably priced which was good for us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed many times in the Base Villa in the 8-people room and every time we were happy about the it! Maybe the food can be a little bit expensive while in other guest houses it is cheaper! Somehow, there is a pool and people are very welcoming. Recommend it!

P.S: some noise sometimes because of the club in front of

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The communal areas of this hostel are nice, with a bar (which serves western and Khmer food, although it's quite expensive, and relatively cheap drinks), a pool and table football table, and a small pool area. Although the rooms are quite basic, they are clean and comfortable. However, we didn't enjoy our stay at this hostel as much as we could have because it's located in an area that feels unsafe to walk around at night, the bar staff were very unhelpful and even closed the kitchen early which meant that we couldn't have dinner (because we didn't want to venture outside again), the wifi is unreliable and there are no plugs or lights next to beds which is inconvenient.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kirbzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I don't do dorms too old for that but this place was excellent great vibes cheap food and only $5 a night. Clean and nice beds excellent staff very attentive. Great night I will stay here again. Do not hesitate to book you won't regret it

Room Tip: Staff are excellent rooms and bed are cheap why look anywhere else WiFi fast. Base villa near the madness tuk tuk outside are brilliant
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jackuk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

It was pretty müooooah. Great food and pool plus billard. When ur roommates arent as lound as a trumpet in the night, u'll have a great time. There are always new backbackers comming, in for a quick chat or a crazy story. The staff is always happy to help and the massive chork board with many Bus destinations makes further travel easy af.
I rate this hostel 9/10

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RamboinCambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews