We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 60
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$ 77
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$ 39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 49
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$ 59
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Billabong Hostel(Phnom Penh)
US$ 28
US$ 24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 74
US$ 71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 42
US$ 39
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
292
98
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
98
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolchoice of set menustuk tukbeautiful bathroomsmall hotelquiet streetfamily roompassion fruita ground floor roomroyal palacehotel arrangedmajor sightsbreakfast was deliciousking bedweek trippeaceful oasisrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Well located small hotel in the centre of Phnom Penh. Due to the limited space, the pool is rather for refreshing than for outright swimming. French manager very polite and very helpful. Breakfast not only tasty but very well presented. Good bedding, firm matress, nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, General Manager at VMansion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Traveler Adelaide,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is very important for us.

We are delighted you like your stay at our authentic Boutique Hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh.
We really appreciate you enjoyed the food of our restaurant and also the furniture of our room.
On behalf of VMansion Team, I would like to thank you again and we hope to see you soon in our place.

Best Regards,

Mr Florian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

It is a nice little hotel tucked away from the main road but in the heart of the city. The staff were very attentive, polite and helpful, specially the ones working in the restaurant. Breakfast variety was excellent and everything was freshly made. The rooms were spacious and clean, beds comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank heenal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, General Manager at VMansion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Heenal,

Greetings from VMansion Boutique Hotel, our authentic Boutique Hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh.
On Behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, it is very important for us.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the services of our staff and also the food of our restaurant. We use a maximum of fresh products to have a very good quality for our guests.

We are proud to know you want to visit us again and we can't wait to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Mr Florian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

In the heart of the city and within easy reach of the major attractions, VMansion was our type of place to stay when exploring Phnom Penh.
Warmly welcomed at reception with a comfy seat, cold towel and drink, check in was completed in a jiffy and soon we were heading for our room. We were delighted to have been upgraded to a suite, which came with a secluded rooftop patio with table and chairs. We found it a great place to have a cool drink or a snack, like having your own garden in the heart of the city.
The suite had a king sized bed and all the facilities we'd need for a couple of nights in the city. Facilities included: air conditioning, tea/coffee making facility, mini safe, fruit basket, mini bar, complimentary (& quite decent speed) Wi-Fi, flat screen TV with international channels, daily drinking water, writing desk & chair, bathrobe & slippers (saved me digging my flip flops out from the bottom of the case). The bathroom had a decent sized terrazzo bathtub with shower over and an unusual pebble surrounding which is cleaned daily. Hairdryer and toiletries are also supplied. The decoration was clean with rich looking wood, plus some lovely local art pieces. The 12 rooms here each have a different decor and name (ours was Sangsaar meaning sweetheart), it felt like a little home from home in the heart of the city. Certainly it's a far cry from the bland generic rooms often offered by big chain hotels.
The small saltwater swimming pool gave the chance to take a cool dip and relax after exploring the city (especially as the temperature was around 33C when we stayed here). Or we could just read a book and enjoy the fragrance of the lotus and jasmine flowers wafting through from the garden.
Breakfast is served in a rustic looking area close to reception. Although its covered and quite secluded, its open to the fresh air and cooled by fans, so it is a gently refreshing way to start your day outside of the air conditioning. A menu is offered with full English and continental options and your choice is ordered and served to your table by the quietly attentive staff. Breakfast is well cooked and beautifully presented, with you juice freshly squeezed on the spot. A small plate of local fruits cleanses the palate to finish. Guests can eat lunch, dinner or just have a drink at the bar here to. The a la carte menu serves a mixture of international and local flavours, which sadly we didn’t have time to sample.
Like the majority of people we encountered in Cambodia, the staff here are quick with a smile and eager to please. Our parting gift of a high quality pepper, said a lot about this hotel. A nice gesture in itself but presented in a bright cloth bag with ribbon, an excellent example of this hotels attention to detail and sense of style.
For travellers with mobility issues it should be noted that this hotel has no lift, so please contact them to see if they have a room that suits you needs.
I highly recommended this hotel and we'll be staying here on our return to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolonela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, General Manager at VMansion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Coolonela,

On behalf of VMansion Team, i would like to express a big thank you to you for this huge review. We are very proud to receive a comment like yours and it make us love our job more and more.
It is extremely important for us to have feedback from our guest to know how they live their experience with us. And i think you said exactly what we want the guest feel when they stay at VMansion: "it felt like a little home from home in the heart of the city".

We are very happy you enjoy the food of our restaurant, we try to work with a maximum of fresh products to give the best quality to our lovely guest.

At VMansion we really try to personalize and give an essence to each room. This is why each one have a name (and not a number) corresponding to the history of Cambodia and a unique decoration.

Also, it is true you get an upgrade and this is something we try to offer to our guest when we availability to do it.

One more time, i would like to express you a big thank you for your comment on behalf of my team.

We hope to see you again at VMansion, our authentic boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh.

Best Regards,

Mr Florian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my wife and our decision was made based on the pictures of other travelers, hotel's location and general reviews.

What we couldn't anticipate was staff's outstanding attitude and how much they would go out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable.

Whether manager greeting you on arrival or thank-you farewell card signed by all staff is something that guests should always expect is I guess debatable depending on who you ask. We were sold on those btw. But when we had an urgent problem to fix and when the guys bent over backwards and circled the city to fix it for us, that's something to really appreciate it. One sentence stuck with me after I asked whether a thing can be done: "Everything is possible here." That's how I try to do my work so I deeply appreciate the attitude of the staff.

Thank you guys for the time you took too sign our card, thanks for the help with the phone and we miss your pancakes with blueberries and sour cream for breakfast. Thanks for the update and we also miss the lemongrass scented towels. Keep it up and apologies for the belated review!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank milo_c885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, General Manager at VMansion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Milo,

We are so happy to heard back from you and we hope you are fine.

On behalf of VMansion Team, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comment.
Our philosophy of hospitality is to do our best to satisfy our guest and make them happy with a memorable stay in our authentic Boutique Hotel.
In every circonstances we try to find solutions to answer to the needs of the guest, it is normal for us. We are delighted you appreciate our services.

We hope to see you again at VMansion during your next holidays in Cambodia.

Best Regards,

Mr Florian Baudrit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed here in March 2016 and were so happy we chose this hotel! This a lovely, quaint hotel close to the main attractions of Phnom Penh. The restaurant is great (we thoroughly enjoyed our pool side cocktails) and the staff are super lovely. The rooms are clean and well decorated, and the hotel while being close to the hustle and bustle, is such a peaceful retreat. We travel to Cambodia frequently and will keep staying here while in town. We are looking forward to our next stay in December. Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Liz6285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, General Manager at VMansion Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Liz,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, it is really important for our team. We are delighted you enjoy your time with us and delighted you took time to share it.
We are also proud you enjoyed some elements of our hotel as the food & the cocktails at the VRestaurant.
Each room of our Boutique Hotel have a unique decoration referring to the history of Cambodia with traditional craft art.
We are proud to know you will be back soon and are waiting to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Mr Florian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews