We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
106
70
31
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
70
31
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezzanine room national museum great location royal palace mushroom burger art school tuk tuk to visit no elevator air con top floor friends restaurant nice place to stay stayed two nights late at night hot water central market pp
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed a few nights at The Artist between Siem Reap and Kampot and it was a good choice. The hotel staff made me fell welcome and the room was comfortable with everything I needed. The location is great just tight next to the national museum and five minutes walk to the river. Great food in the restaurant and good choice of breakfast.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Monivong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We spend two nights there with my wife, and we would like to thank the owner for is service. He was very helpful in guiding us around the town.
The restaurant is absolutely great (Specially the mushroom burger !!) i would recommend the place for anyone wanting to stay in the middle of local life in Phnom penh. the +++ it is in front of the Museum and near the royal palace !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lionelcadiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The location of the guesthouse is very good, close to the Royal Palace and National museum. Our room was on the top floor which is quite a climb up, especially with our bags (no help or assistance from the staff). Room was quite small but practical. Breakfast was included. Only the second morning we learned fruit juice and some fruit was included but this was not offered to us the first morning. Although we stayed two nights our room was not serviced after our first night. We don’t expect our room to be cleaned or so but making up the bed and providing fresh towels seems not too much to ask.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Khalid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We found the photo's were quite misleading, the rooms are not as clean as the photo suggest and there is no bathroom door, just a small length of bamboo hanging in the bathroom doorway. Hotel is centrally located however very noisy from both outside noise and inside noise from the kitchen and doorbell late at night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drapereddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms are well equipped and clean, the staff is very friendly and the food was very nice. The price isn't the best for Phnom Penh, a little bit expensive, but they treat you well enough and we were happy to pay. The location is good also, right in front of the Museum. Very close to the river, money exchange, and food places.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews