We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lap of Cambodia

Tony here from NZ. This was an absolutely awesome look at Cambodia wrapped up in great dirtbike... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tony T
South African Cape Crusader Oct 18 & Himalayan Heights Jul 17

Could not recommend Ride Expeditions more highly! I have now completed the South African Cape... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Daniel S
,
Dubbo, Australia
Read all 117 reviews
  
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
114
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road dirt bike real cambodia whole hog these guys support team mountain explorer water crossings mechanical issues royal enfield awesome trip an adventure siem reap amazing country whole process great company tour bus
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Well, this trip was more then perfect! Everything has been so well organized that all of us could enjoy the riding, the rest moments and the food moments at best!
it already starts the day you will contact Ride Expeditions. Anna will reply you instantly with extreme accurate answers and info. She is highly professsional and nice! THE first good feeling is there.
Upon your arrival, everything goes as smoothly and as well explained as written in the brochure. No mistakes, everything is clearly under control.
Toby, the master, is a fantastic young man, highly qualified for this. Not only he can ride a motorbike like the best, but his humble and smooth approach of everyone in the group gives you immediately a very high level of confidence and security.
He is surrounded by professionals that will give you everything you can imagine.
A highly experienced emergency trained nurse, called "DOC" is a great human and has so much experience and great humor in these remote areas, that whatever happens, you will feel in TOTAL security and great hands!!!
Vut, the local Cambodjan guide. What a rider and person. incredibly professional and super nice.
Tang, the mechanic! The wizzard of the jungle. This guy is different! He repairs everything, everywhere, with almost no tools---THE Wizzard! He has a heart of gold.
Without forgetting the " Transport team" who carries your bags, your supplies , your lunches, in always a great mood and timely. Great people as well.
I can keep talking forever about this experience, but it should be a "MUST" for those who loves to ride crossmotors, in a remote area, and to learn about a new country with their history and habits.
It is not a ride to come and show how expert you are, but it is a ride to share with friends in a new country that you want to explore with professionals.
and never forget.............THE CAMBODJAN PEOPLE ARE FANTASTIC HUMAN BEINGS, expecting you to come their beautiful country and learn about their , sometimes, very tough history.
PLEASE go for it and use this company, "RIDE EXPEDITIONS" that will give you the best experience in all safety EVER!
Toby, Anna, Vut, Tang, Doc, and the team,-----THANK YOU FOR THIS GREAT MOMENT!
We will never forget this !

Marc Tilman

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank J6349MDmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ride Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

What a thorough review Marc, thanks so much. We couldn't describe the tour better ourselves!

Having passionate people such as yourself joining us in our adventures is all we're asking for! Your positive feedback keeps us going and motivates us to always do better. We can't wait for you to engage in another ride with the team, it will be great to have you back.


Take care and see you soon.


From Anna, Toby, and the rest of the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

want a challenge? this is it. Had a once in a lifetime experiencie here! wouldn't change anything. Excellent riding spots, every day new challenge, amazing places and stops. Incredible support team and bikes ready for speed!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank ginomussos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ride Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hey there Gino,


How rewarding to read your positive feedback :). Our team is delighted to know they've exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again for a new once in a lifetime experience.


Cheers for now,


Yasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

As the title suggests, I rode with a team of eight riders in a somewhat test run. Despite this, our ride was well planned and managed. We all had an awesome time meeting interesting people, seeing great views and settling down to a cold beer or a rice wine (or five) at the end of a long day. The highlight for me was the day we rode up a difficult mountain track which ended on a plateau where a village of Hmong people live. We spent an hour entertaining and being entertained. The kids just loved our drone and motorbikes.
Throughout the whole process from from initial contact to ride completion, Anna and Toby where both helpful and professional.
I have ridden a scooter 1500 km's through Vietnam on my own and another 1500 km's through Northern Thailand with a tour group, but this ride is easily the better of the three.
Men, don't be put off the word expedition and don't wait for your mates; this thirteen day 2100 km ride truly is an ADVENTURE!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank RCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ride Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hey there :)


To know we've provided you with the best ride you've had till now is truly rewarding. Thanks for sharing your experience in details. Meeting the people of the Hmong village is indeed part of this unique experience, and we're so glad you've appreciated it.

Anna and Toby say hi and hope to have you back on a new ride soon!


Cheers for now,

Yasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This was going to be my third off-road tour, the second in Asia, and the first with Ride Expeditions. From the very first contact and even currently, the responses and service received from everyone at Ride Expeditions (of course most of the correspondence is Anna), is prompt and always helpful. Unfortunately, on day 2 of a 14 day tour I went down and I was not able to continue. Hats of to Anna and Toby as by the time I had made it to a hospital, they had already contacted my insurance company and had received instructions on what needed to be done. All I had to do was get into the ambulance:( Toby and Anna listen to their riders and truly are always trying to improve their tours, and with the very recent changes they are making is proof. Highly recommend them and I will be back!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ride Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Rick,


We know how frustrating this can be.... and we're so terribly sorry for the unfortunate turn of events! Thanks for appreciating our support and for your kind recommendations. We're glad you're keeping up the positive attitude, and having you back with us will be delightful!



Cheers for now,


Yasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This was a testrun of a new trip, so I expected it to be some problems, but they was minor.
The whole trip was very well arranged, everything went acording to plan. Totaly amazing views and places we visited. A lot of the places was only possible to visit with a MC, and we hardly saw any other tourists :-)
Safety vice it was as good as it can get on this kind of trip.
The local guides was excelent, and Toby had everything arranged perfectly!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank FrequentFlier48271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ride Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hey there :)


Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We're truly happy that we've exceeded your expectations. The tour is aimed at being special and unforgettable for everyone. Toby says hi and hope to have you join on a new adventure soon!



Cheers for now,

The Ride Expeditions Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews