We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 91
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 108
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 82
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$ 117
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 41
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 66
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$ 39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$ 50
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$ 191
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 253
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
218
204
38
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
204
38
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barroyal palacetuk tuktour deskorder eggsthe riverwalking distancerooftop poolside streettwo night staysmall balconywestern stylekilling fieldslocation is greatsilver pagodahotel staffsisowath quay
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

The staff were helpful almost as soon as we left the airport when we took the car service they offered. The location was great aside from a few of the pushy tuktuk drivers parked at the front you have to walk past to go to the park or anywhere..

Our room was spacious and everything worked well. The view was also quite nice from the top floor. We also found help from the staff who were able to call and assistant in making bookings for tours and restaurants over the phone in the area while we were trying to get our sim cards to work. I'd probably recommend this place to friends unless they found a cheaper price elsewhere with a similar quality level.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Ethan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenGrand, General Manager at Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Ethan03,

Thank you very much for your superb review and shared it on tripadvisor, especially your title "Great facilities, staff and location". It was really necessary for other guests to choose the correct boutique hotel in Phnom Penh. I truly appreciate for your kind words about our staff were friendly and helpful. I will surely pass on these comments to the team here and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely yours,
Kina BUN Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Located next to the King Grand Boutique Hotel on Street 258, the Queen Grand is the slightly more upscale of the two properties. The rooms are clean and bright, with comfortable beds, in-room safe, small fridge, and a flat-screen tv. Some rooms have a balcony that looks out on other balconies (ie: no view) while others have larger balconies that overlook Street 258. The staff are very friendly, efficient, and a pleasure to talk with.
Laundry can be found across the street, tuktuks are widely available, and lots of things to see within walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay here very much, and hope to return one day.
(Opted to have my breakfasts elsewhere, although the buffet seemed to have a good selection.)

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies overlooking St. 258 are susceptible to street noise. If that might bother you, choose a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank boeby l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenGrand, General Manager at Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Boeby L,

Thank you for your kind review!

We truly appreciate your kind words about our rooms are clean and bright, with comfortable beds, especially you noticed our staff are very friendly, efficient, and a pleasure to talk with. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as these.

One again thank you very much for your return stay next time and looking forward to host you once again shortly.

Sincerely yours,
Kina BUN Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We booked for one night but extended an extra night because we had a late flight and decided that the hotel was worth splurging an extra night so we can relax in the room and shower as needed. Incidentally, this was the only hotel in our 3 weeks in Southeast Asia that had a proper barrier between the shower area and the rest of the bathroom so that the entire bathroom doesn't get wet.

We checked in before noon (check-in is usually 2pm) and the front desk was kind enough to find a clean room for us that was actually an upgrade. When we extended an extra night we had to switch rooms but it was also very nice.

The staff was so friendly and they helped us make a dinner reservation, arrange a trip to the killing fields and genocide museum, and booked our taxi to the airport. Breakfast was beyond my expectations. In addition to a buffet style breakfast, you can order other complimentary Asian and western dishes. Wifi worked great.

Walking distance to the royal palace, museum, and river front, which is good if you want to minimize your time in the heat/sun.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank HWen210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenGrand, General Manager at Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear HWen210,

Thank you very much for your time to review our Hotel on tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you have a wonderful stay with us and pointed your positive experiences of our buffet breakfast, facilities, location and services. I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and delighted to be able to greet you in Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa again.

Sincerely yours,
Kina BUN Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to a lot of attractions. The room was clean and comfortable, although lacked thought in a few small areas. There was very little tabletop space to put stuff on, no bedside locker on one side of the bed, the bathroom sink was very small, and the shower didn't have a door so was prone to leakage. The balconies are so small that they're not much use for anything.
The staff were all very nice. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but was good enough. There is a bar and jacuzzi on the roof, which has nice views. I didn't use the jacuzzi but the bar was playing awful music when we were there. They were open to putting on our music but their player only has a USB input and we didn't have any music on a USB key so we were snookered in that regard.
Overall any issues we noticed were minor and the staff were lovely and we had a comfortable stay. I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank theallseeingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenGrand, General Manager at Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear theallseeingguy,

Thank you for your positive comments and shared on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. Especially you noticed our hotel good location, staff were very nice, room was clean and comfortable and awful music playing at rooftop sky bar. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with minor thing but we will keep it improve. We accept the shower no have door but it has been installing a proper barrier mirror between the shower area and the rest of the bathroom so that the entire bathroom on water splashing.

One again, thank you very much for choosing accommodation at Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa again for your next stay. I and all staff are ready to welcoming back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Kina BUN Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

As previously posted, I am a regular traveler to Phnom Penh multiple times each year and have been for the past 24 years. As such, I have stayed at many different hotels in different parts of the city. But of late, however, I keep returning to the Queen Grand Hotel and Spa and not without good reason.I have now stayed at this hotel four times in the past year and commend it to others.

The hotel is located at the southern end of Sisowath Quay in a street undergoing rapid change and aligned with two great hotel names in Phnom Penh. I realy like this location because it is both little known yet only a few minutes easy walking to most of the popular sites of the city such as the Chatomuk Theatre for the performing arts, the Royal Palace and the National Museum and, of course, for those that seek the bars and nightlife of the tourist strip at the other end of Sisowath Quay/Riverside.

Rooms are well proportioned and bathroom/shower large and comfortable to use.
The small balcony opening to rooms on the second floor and up are nice to have although a little small still suitable for a quiet meeting with friends or a convivial drink or two.

Hotel staff are, without question, about the most helpful and cheerful of any hotel in Phnom Penh.

Although a bit above my normal budget, I like and keep returning to this hotel. As such, I commend it to the serious attention of others.

Room Tip: Rooms from level 2 and above have small balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Angkorlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenGrand, General Manager at Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Mr. Ian,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We are glad to read that our staffs and room facilities are met your expectations. I appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff.

We hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. I and our staffs are always ready to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,
Kina BUN Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews