We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$ 80
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$ 100
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 55
US$ 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 196
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 32
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$ 50
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$ 191
US$ 140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
11
40
56
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
40
56
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitol toursyour luggagetriple roomcambodiasoapmarketacmuseum
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I would recommend getting a room with a bathroom as the shared bathrooms are very small, and often not very clean. The staff are friendly enough. The location is alright for seeing the sights of phnom penh but if i was going back to the city i would stay somewhere else as there are not many restaurants/bars close by.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank E0WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

the room we got was bare, but spacious and functional. lack of "warmth" in the decor was a bit off-putting (the walls had ceramic tiles; it felt a bit like sleeping in a bathroom), but staff was very professional and booking went smoothly. all the amenities were in working order.

outside noise (eg road sounds) might be a problem if you're not used to it. wifi was basically nonexistent.

but it was located in a central area, so it was good to get around on foot. as others have said: it's good for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

After Thai border-crossing took a bus from Poipet to Phnom Penh and this journey was like never ending. It took nearly 10 hours from Poipet to PP. I was travelling alone and met 3 other solo travellers on the bus. We arrived at PP around 00:30 AM and it was too late to look around. A bunch of motorbike guys took us to this guest house and guess what I've never stayed in any place for so cheap before. We were 4 guys and took 2 rooms with fan - 6$ for each room. I was pleasantly surprised to see clean bed, working fans and a clean toilet - all for 6$ a room. More importantly it had free wifi. The guest house is around the local market and really noisy. The guest house also has a restaurant and the prices are pretty steep compared to the room prices. Stayed here for a night and moved out the next day as I had my reservation in another hotel around the riverside.
I would recommend this place if you are a budget traveller.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sajidesdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Best place to avoid .. very noisy, the cleaning staff do there best to disturb us , starting a 4 am . wifi did'nt work. yes its cheap and nasty ,, I didnt loose any of my belongings there. some thing good to say

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ka--takkkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed in two rooms. Room # 329 was for 6$ with two bads and fan. Very very very noisy. So noisy that it is almost impossible. At first I thought noise should be quiter after midnight but it never gets less. All night you hear cars, bikes, crashes and beeeps all the time like you are seeting at the street. If you close the window it doesn't make any big changes but makes it impossible to breath.
Room #335 with A/C was very quite because it's window was opposit to a next building wall =) well... it is much better without street then with it.

Location is average. Tuk-tuk to main attractions cost 2-3 dollars (you must bargain with everybody). Walking is possible but very frustrating as this city is simply not adjusted for pedestrians. Not at all. There are NO pavements here. You have to walk by the road where thousands of crazy motobikes and cars driving without any rules. Yes, we did walk a lot but I can't imagine usual tourists walking these streets and risk their lifes =)

Now what was really annoying were constant problems with internet. There were 4-7 stuff people at reception promising that everything will be solved in ten minute and it never hapened. Next day I simply sit in front of them till they fixed it because I really needed internet for work.

P.S. My rates are for both rooms... there is no pool or fitness so I gave 1 of 5 (never needed it through).

Room Tip: Don't take a room with a window looking on a street. You'll never sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philosoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews