We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 91
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$ 117
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 115
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$ 191
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Blue Corner Boutique Hotel(Phnom Penh)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$ 93
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 209
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$ 50
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 253
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
11
40
56
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
40
56
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitol toursyour luggagetriple roomcambodiasoapmarketacmuseum
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Rooms are basic and the low room price is hard to beat anywhere in Phnom Penh. The reception staff were friendly but tip demanding; some staff do not speak English.

The downstairs travel desk inside the hotels offers tours but some are only fake as they do not take place. I had to book close to the sea side, where most travelers stay anyway.

The low room price is eaten up by the transport costs to the sights.

Outside, the neighborhood is a pretty uncheerful, noisy urban jungle. Capitol GH may be "centrally located" on a map of Phnom Penh, but it is close to nothing of interest. Eating options near Capitol GH are also limited.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I made a reservation two days prior via the website, friends of mine stayed here and were rather positive. the day before mine arrival date there was a confirmation and an e-mail exchange in regards to the room. When I arrived the place was booked and mine reservation was dismissed and/or lost. No excuses, no help in regards to another place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Friendly staff, a clean room and cheap. The restaurant is fine for a quick breakfast or a snack while waiting for the coach and while the location is not bang on the tourist trail, it's just a 15 minute walk to the riverside. So long as you don't expect too much, or do much more than sleep there, the Capitol is fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMDVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

If you want to get Diarrhoea from the restaurant and bed bug bites from the hotel, then stay here. The staff in the restaurant are weird, for want of a better word, they float around like their dosed up and have strange mannerisms whilst you are ordering. The food is bog standard and expensive for what it is. The hotel is slightly better, except a friend of mine stayed in the room with no window so the bedroom was infested with all kinds of insects. She counted at least 4 different species that lived in her bed.
Go and stay at NICE GUESTHOUSE!!! It is literally down the road and is 1000x better, plus same cost. No bed bugs and hopefully no chronic diarrhoea from an obviously and visibly unclean and foul restaurant.

Room Tip: Dont stay here. Go down the same road that the guest house is on and get way more for your money.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John88Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

There is no great ambiance here, but room was clean, I slept well, felt safe, etc. There was nothing wrong with this place, but nothing exciting about it either. To me, this is totally fine because I don't like to pay a lot for a hotel room when i really just want to sleep there and feel safe. We only stayed one night because we had reservations another place for the other nights, but I would recommend it. I am not sure if the staff speaks good english since my Cambodian partner made the reservation and spoke to the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews