We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 91
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 82
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$ 117
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 87
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$ 39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 32
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 77
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$ 47
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$ 191
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
117
174
78
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
174
78
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftrooftop barthe riverroyal palaceriverside viewhot waterbuffet breakfastrooms are hugecharming hoteltop floorlocation is excellentfour nightsbusy streetnational museumnight marketsuitebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel which got very small lobby. Staff was very friendly. We were given room on first floor went to open the room someone was already staying in the room. Than gave us room on 3 floor and worst thing is that they don’t even have the lift. Breakfast was good. Won’t stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harbir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a nice room with riverfront view and big balcony. Hotel is in very convenient location and staff are great.

I would only like to see a little better breakfast than the current bread buffet with only few choices, it also seems to be the same every morning. Also one of the morning there was no breakfast at all and no staff also upstairs.

Otherwise I had a great time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Great lill find along the riverfront , only disappointment was only had the one night there ! Upgraded for an extra $20 to a room with a view overlooking the river .. this is a must ! Room was massive but best part was the furniture and the views ! The antique furniture is beautiful , think I took more photos of the furniture than the view ! Breaky was very basic and it's a nice healthy walk up to the top floor. No lifts like many of the hotels , but good exercise after all the cheap beer and yum food! Location was perfect right in the middle of everything.. couple of beers on the balcony as the moon rises was awesome . Be checking in here next time I'm back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank dirkd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Location is excellent but I'm afraid that is the only positive.
The staff seem to have little or no interest in customer service and do not seem to have had any training. When I arrived the receptionist was playing with a baby and had no interest in checking me in. She was only interested in the baby.
My room was on the second floor but many flights of stairs to get there. There is no lift but no help with luggage either in check in or checkout
The room was large but I have doubts about the cleanliness of both the bed sheets and towels. There was no safe in the room bit in fairness they did bring when I asked for one
Breakfast is on the roof - 4 or 5 flights of stairs. and really not worth the effort The quality was very poor.
The reception was not manned all the time meaning that I had to wait for my key when I came back to the hotel.
Checkout was painfully slow largely because the receptionist had to go and check the room to make sure I had not taken anything. She tried to charge me for things I had not consumed
It pains me to write this because this used to be a good hotel with a great French restaurant..Sadly no more!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The rooms are large, clean and the hotel is good situated in the center facing the Mekong river. There are 4 floors for the rooms and the restaurant is on the 5th floor. Without elevator and without someone who takes care of the luggage totally impossible for elderly persons

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madagaskartouren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear MAdagaskartouren.
Thank you to stay with us at Bougainvillier Hotel.
When checking in or out our bell boys or concierge are her eto bring your luggage to your room or back to the Lobby. Sorry for the inconvenience that occured. If they are not at the lobby just ask concierge or receptionist to call them.
Kind regard
Bernard. Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews